Committee Appointments — Justice Committee — Kate Green and Keith Vaz — 31 Oct 2016 at 21:03

The motion supported by the majority of MPs was:

  • That Chris Elmore and Dr Rupa Huq be discharged from the Justice Committee and Kate Green and Keith Vaz be added.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con159 (+1 tell) 5 (+2 tell)251.4%
DUP3 0037.5%
Lab39 (+1 tell) 0017.2%
LDem0 000.0%
Total:201 5236.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Nigel MillsAmber ValleyContellno
Matthew OffordHendonConboth
Philip HolloboneKetteringConno
Karl McCartneyLincolnContellno
Nicholas SoamesMid SussexConno
Scott MannNorth CornwallConboth
Andrew BridgenNorth West LeicestershireConno
James DuddridgeRochford and Southend EastConno
Jake BerryRossendale and DarwenConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive