European Union (Notification of Withdrawal) Bill — Report — 7 Mar 2017 at 13:00

Moved by Lord Newby

1: Clause 1, page 1, line 10, at end insert-“( ) No agreement with the European Union consequent on the use of the power under subsection (1) may be ratified unless it has been approved by a national referendum.”

Ayes 131, Noes 336.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop7 026.9%
Con218 (+2 tell) 286.0%
Crossbench83 1353.9%
DUP2 050.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge4 028.6%
Lab9 2214.7%
LDem2 87 (+2 tell)89.2%
Non-affiliated4 422.9%
PC0 1100.0%
UKIP2 066.7%
UUP2 0100.0%
Total:334 12955.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conaye
Baroness Wheatcroft Con (front bench)aye
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchaye
Lord Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Lord Haskins Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Hastings of ScarisbrickCrossbenchaye
Baroness Kidron Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Krebs Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of SandwichCrossbenchaye
The Duke of SomersetCrossbenchaye
Lord Stern of BrentfordCrossbenchaye
Lord Warner Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Lord Grocott Lab (minister)no
Lord Howarth of NewportLabno
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Lord Kirkhill Labno
Lord Moonie Labno
Lord Morris of AberavonLab (minister)no
Viscount Simon Lab (minister)no
Lord West of SpitheadLab (minister)no
Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem (front bench)no
Lord Lee of TraffordLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive