European Union (Withdrawal) Act 2018 — Seek to Delay Withdrawal if no Withdrawal Agreement by 26 February 2019 — 29 Jan 2019 at 19:00

The majority of MPs voted against seeking to delay the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the European Union if no withdrawal agreement has been negotiated, and accepted by the House of Commons, by 26 February 2019.

MPs were considering a motion stating:

The amendment rejected in this vote was:

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con296 (+2 tell) 12097.8%
DUP10 00100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent3 3075.0%
Lab13 224 (+2 tell)093.4%
LDem0 110100.0%
PC0 40100.0%
SNP0 350100.0%
Total:322 290096.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Guto BebbAberconwywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Lord John [Missing last name for 41744]BassetlawLab (minister)no
Dominic GrieveBeaconsfieldwhilst Con (front bench)aye
Roger GodsiffBirmingham, Hall GreenLabno
Graham StringerBlackley and BroughtonLab (minister)no
Ronnie CampbellBlyth ValleyLabno
Phillip LeeBracknellwhilst Conaye
Anna SoubryBroxtowewhilst Con (front bench)aye
Laura SmithCrewe and NantwichLab (minister)no
Caroline FlintDon ValleyLab (minister)no
Ian AustinDudley Northwhilst Lab (front bench)no
Sam GyimahEast Surreywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Antoinette SandbachEddisburywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Nicholas BolesGrantham and Stamfordwhilst Conaye
Jonathan DjanoglyHuntingdonCon (front bench)aye
Stephen HepburnJarrowLab (minister)no
Jim FitzpatrickPoplar and LimehouseLabno
Justine GreeningPutneywhilst Conaye
Kevin BarronRother ValleyLab (minister)no
Kenneth ClarkeRushcliffewhilst Con (front bench)aye
Gareth SnellStoke-on-Trent CentralLab (minister)no
Sarah WollastonTotneswhilst Con (front bench)aye
Kate HoeyVauxhallLab (minister)no
Oliver LetwinWest Dorsetwhilst Conaye
Rosie CooperWest LancashireLab (minister)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive