Liaison (Membership) — 20 May 2020 at 18:48

That –
(1) With effect for the current Parliament, notwithstanding Standing Order No. 121 (Nomination of select committees), the Members elected by the House or otherwise chosen to be chairs of each of the select committees listed in paragraph (2) shall be a member of the Liaison Committee;
(2) The committees to which paragraph (1) applies are:
Backbench Business;
Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy;
Digital, Culture, Media and Sport;
Environmental Audit;
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs;
European Scrutiny;
European Statutory Instruments;
Foreign Affairs;
Future Relationship with the European Union;
Health and Social Care;
Home Affairs;
Housing, Communities and Local Government;
Joint Committee on Human Rights (the chair being a Member of this House);
International Development;
International Trade;
Northern Ireland Affairs;
Privileges (the chair not being the chair of the Committee on Standards);
Public Accounts;
Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs;
Regulatory Reform;
Science and Technology;
Scottish Affairs;
Statutory Instruments;
Welsh Affairs;
Women and Equalities, and
Work and Pensions;
(3) Sir Bernard Jenkin shall also be a member, and the chair, of the Liaison Committee.
“The Liaison Committee…comprises the Chairs of all the principal select committees.”
“(3) The chair of the Liaison Committee shall be a current chair of a Select Committee.”.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con316 16091.0%
DUP7 0087.5%
Green0 10100.0%
Lab0 186092.1%
LDem0 9081.8%
PC0 2050.0%
SDLP0 20100.0%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:323 262091.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Adam AfriyieWindsorConaye
Damian CollinsFolkestone and HytheConaye
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConaye
Jackie Doyle-PriceThurrockConaye
Michael FabricantLichfieldConaye
Richard GrahamGloucesterConaye
James GrayNorth WiltshireConaye
Damian GreenAshfordConaye
Simon HoareNorth DorsetConaye
Jeremy HuntSouth West SurreyConaye
Pauline LathamMid DerbyshireConaye
Jack LoprestiFilton and Bradley StokeConaye
Huw MerrimanBexhill and BattleConaye
Bob NeillBromley and ChislehurstConaye
Matthew OffordHendonConaye
John StevensonCarlisleConaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive