Abortion (Northern Ireland) (No. 2) Regulations 2020 — Motion to Approve — Amendment to the Motion — 15 Jun 2020 at 19:48

Tabled by Lord Shinkwin

Ayes 355, Noes 77.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop0 728.0%
Con127 2461.1%
Crossbench36 1932.2%
DUP0 4100.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 1100.0%
Independent Ulster Unionist0 1100.0%
Judge2 014.3%
Lab105 963.0%
LDem67 882.4%
Non-affiliated13 431.5%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:355 7754.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Addington LDem (front bench)no
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Bakewell Labno
Lord Best Crossbenchno
Lord Birt Crossbenchno
Lord Blencathra Con (front bench)no
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Campbell of SurbitonCrossbenchno
Baroness Cox Crossbenchno
Lord Dholakia LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Eaton Con (front bench)no
Lord Elder Lab (minister)no
Lord Farmer Conno
Lord Finkelstein Conno
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Flight Conno
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanCon (front bench)no
Lord Framlingham Conno
Lord Glendonbrook Conno
Baroness Goudie Lab (minister)no
Baroness Grey-Thompson Crossbenchno
Lord Griffiths of FforestfachConno
Baroness Hanham Conno
Lord Harries of PentregarthCrossbenchno
Lord Hastings of ScarisbrickCrossbenchno
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchno
Lord Holmes of RichmondNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Inglewood Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
The Earl of LiverpoolConno
Lord Mackay of ClashfernConno
Lord Mancroft Con (front bench)no
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Lord McColl of DulwichCon (front bench)no
Lord McInnes of KilwinningCon (front bench)no
Lord McNally LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Meyer Con (front bench)no
Lord Monks Lab (minister)no
Lord Morris of AberavonLab (minister)no
Baroness Neville-Jones Con (front bench)no
Baroness Neville-Rolfe Con (front bench)no
Baroness O'Loan Crossbenchno
Baroness Osamor Lab (minister)no
Lord Palmer of Childs HillLDem (front bench)no
Lord Patten Conno
Baroness Prosser Labno
Baroness Rawlings Con (front bench)no
Lord Ribeiro Conno
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Robathan Con (front bench)no
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Shinkwin Conno
Baroness Smith of NewnhamLDem (front bench)no
The Duke of SomersetCrossbenchno
Baroness Suttie LDem (front bench)no
Lord Taverne LDemno
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedno
Lord Teverson LDem (front bench)no
Lord Trevethin and Oaksey Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Walker of AldringhamCrossbenchno
Viscount Waverley Crossbenchno
Lord Wei Conno
Lord West of SpitheadLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive