United Kingdom Internal Market Bill — Second Reading (2nd Day) — 20 Oct 2020 at 13:49

Ayes 395, Noes 169.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop7 026.9%
Con39 15874.9%
Crossbench96 155.7%
DUP0 480.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour2 0100.0%
Independent Ulster Unionist0 1100.0%
Judge7 053.8%
Lab137 075.7%
LDem81 091.0%
Non-affiliated22 444.8%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:395 16969.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conaye
Lord Arbuthnot of EdromCon (front bench)aye
Lord Balfe Conaye
Lord Barwell Conaye
Lord Bourne of AberystwythCon (front bench)aye
Lord Bowness Conaye
Lord Bridges of HeadleyCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of CaithnessConaye
Baroness Chalker of WallaseyCon (front bench)aye
Lord Clarke of NottinghamConaye
Lord Cormack Con (front bench)aye
Lord Davies of GowerCon (front bench)aye
Lord Deben Conaye
Baroness Fairhead Conaye
Lord Finkelstein Conaye
Baroness Fookes Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Gardner of ParkesConaye
Lord Garnier Con (front bench)aye
Lord Glenarthur Con (front bench)aye
Lord Gold Con (front bench)aye
Lord Goodlad Conaye
Viscount Hailsham Conaye
Lord Haselhurst Con (front bench)aye
Lord Howard of LympneConaye
Lord Keen of ElieConaye
Lord Kirkhope of HarrogateCon (front bench)aye
Lord Lamont of LerwickCon (front bench)aye
Lord Livingston of ParkheadCon (front bench)aye
Lord Marlesford Conaye
Baroness McIntosh of PickeringCon (front bench)aye
Baroness Mobarik Conaye
The Duke of MontroseCon (front bench)aye
Lord Northbrook Conaye
Lord Norton of LouthConaye
Lord Randall of UxbridgeConaye
Baroness Sater Con (front bench)aye
Lord Tugendhat Con (front bench)aye
Lord Waldegrave of North HillConaye
Lord Wasserman Conaye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Austin of DudleyNon-affiliatedno
Baroness Fox of BuckleyNon-affiliatedno
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Stuart of EdgbastonNon-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive