Sittings of the House — 30 Dec 2020 at 21:42

That this House, at its rising this day, do adjourn until 11 January 2021.-(Rebecca Harris.)

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance0 10100.0%
Con328 (+2 tell) 13094.2%
DUP0 1012.5%
Green0 10100.0%
Lab7 185 (+2 tell)096.0%
LDem0 110100.0%
Total:335 212093.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Harriett BaldwinWest WorcestershireConno
Peter BoneWellingboroughConno
Graham BradyAltrincham and Sale WestConno
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConno
Jonathan DjanoglyHuntingdonConno
Tobias EllwoodBournemouth EastConno
Tim LoughtonEast Worthing and ShorehamConno
Stephen McPartlandStevenageConno
Esther McVeyTattonConno
Huw MerrimanBexhill and BattleConno
Anne Marie MorrisNewton AbbotConno
Caroline NokesRomsey and Southampton NorthConno
Henry SmithCrawleyConno
Mary FoyCity of DurhamLabaye
Mike HillHartlepoolLabaye
Ian LaveryWansbeckLabaye
John Martin McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabaye
Ian MearnsGatesheadLabaye
Grahame MorrisEasingtonLabaye
Jon TrickettHemsworthLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive