Covert Human Intelligence Sources (Criminal Conduct) Bill — Commons Reasons and Amendment — Motion E1 (as an amendment to Motion E) — 9 Feb 2021 at 15:34

Moved by Lord Paddick

5B: Leave out lines 27 to 35 and insert-“(6) If upon notification under subsection (3) a Judicial Commissioner determines that the authorisation should not have been granted-(a) the person who granted the authorisation must be immediately informed,(b) the Director of Public Prosecutions and the Director of Public Prosecutions for Northern Ireland must be immediately informed, and(c) all further activities that will or might be undertaken pursuant to the authorisation are not “lawful for all purposes” under section 27(1).””

Ayes 127, Noes 296.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 13.8%
Con226 184.4%
Crossbench47 1836.7%
DUP4 080.0%
Green0 2100.0%
Judge3 025.0%
Lab3 159.7%
LDem0 8193.1%
Non-affiliated11 933.9%
UUP2 0100.0%
Total:296 12751.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Warsi Conaye
Lord Adebowale Crossbenchaye
Lord Bichard Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Broers Crossbenchaye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of Cork and OrreryCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness D'Souza Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Eames Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Falkner of MargravineCrossbenchaye
Lord Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchaye
Lord Kerslake Crossbenchaye
Lord Mair Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Neuberger Crossbenchaye
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness O'Neill of BengarveCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Prashar Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Walker of AldringhamCrossbenchaye
Baroness Wheatcroft Crossbenchaye
Lord Liddle Lab (minister)no
Lord Rooker Lab (minister)no
Lord West of SpitheadLab (minister)no
Lord Cashman Non-affiliatedaye
Lord Cooper of WindrushNon-affiliatedaye
Lord Desai Non-affiliatedaye
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)aye
Lord Smith of FinsburyNon-affiliatedaye
Lord Stone of BlackheathNon-affiliatedaye
Baroness Tonge Non-affiliatedaye
Baroness Uddin Non-affiliatedaye
Lord Wallace of TankernessNon-affiliated (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive