Elections Bill — Commons Amendments and Reason — Motion A1 (as an amendment to Motion A) — 27 Apr 2022 at 20:15

Moved by Lord Judge

23L: Clause 14, page 21, line 19, after “to” insert “, but is not bound by,”

23M: Clause 15, page 25, line 40, at end insert-“(1A) When the Speaker’s Committee carries out the function in subsection (1), members who are Ministers of the Crown must recuse themselves.””

Ayes 181, Noes 202.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 14.0%
Con193 373.4%
Crossbench1 2916.8%
DUP3 060.0%
Green0 2100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge0 436.4%
Lab0 6637.5%
LDem0 7083.3%
Non-affiliated4 414.3%
PC0 1100.0%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:202 18147.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conaye
Lord Clarke of NottinghamConaye
Lord Deben Conaye
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive