Voting Record — MSPs

Willie Coffey

Note: our records only go back to 1997 for the Commons and 2001 for the Lords (more details).

NameFromToPartyRebellions (explain...)Attendance (explain...)
Willie Coffey (show only their votes) 3 May 2007 23 Mar 2011 SNP 0 votes out of 594, 0.0% 594 votes out of 606, 98.0%
Margaret Jamieson (show only their votes) 1 May 2003 2 Apr 2007 Lab 3 votes out of 1261, 0.2% 1261 votes out of 1411, 89.4%
Margaret Jamieson (show only their votes) 6 May 1999 31 Mar 2003 Lab 2 votes out of 1156, 0.2% 1156 votes out of 1287, 89.8%

External Links

Interesting Votes

Votes in parliament for which this MSP's vote differed from the majority vote of their party (Rebel), or in which this MSP was a teller (Teller), or both (Rebel Teller).

See also all votes... attended | possible

Votes by Willie Coffey MP
HouseDateSubjectWillie CoffeySNP VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
Votes by Margaret Jamieson MP
HouseDateSubjectMargaret JamiesonLab VoteRôle
Scotland7 Mar 2007Business Motion — Section 1 — Large shops not to open on Christmas Day or New Year's Day minorityaye Rebel
Scotland7 Dec 2006Adoption and Children (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — After section 9 Majorityaye Rebel
Scotland7 Dec 2006Adoption and Children (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — Section 9 — Considerations applying to the exercise of powers minorityaye Rebel
Votes by Margaret Jamieson MP
HouseDateSubjectMargaret JamiesonLab VoteRôle
Scotland24 Apr 2002Freedom of Information (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — Section 27 — Information intended for future publication minorityaye Rebel
Scotland6 Dec 2000Abolition of Poindings and Warrant Sales Bill: Stage 3 — Section 3 — Commencement and short title abstentionno Rebel

Policy Comparisons

This chart shows the percentage agreement between this MSP and each of the policies in the database, according to their voting record.

No policies match this person's votes. You can edit or make a policy that will appear here.

Possible Friends (more...)

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.9% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
99.8% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.8% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive