Voting Record — Angela Constance MSP, Livingston (13969)

Angela Constance

Note: our records only go back to 1997 for the Commons and 2001 for the Lords (more details).

ConstituencyFromToPartyRebellions (explain...)Attendance (explain...)Teller
Almond Valley 7 May 2016 still in office SNP votes out of votes out of n/a
Almond Valley 6 May 2011 23 Mar 2016 SNP votes out of votes out of n/a
Livingston 3 May 2007 23 Mar 2011 SNP 4 votes out of 540, 0.7% 540 votes out of 606, 89.1% n/a

External Links

Interesting Votes

Votes in parliament for which this MSP's vote differed from the majority vote of their party (Rebel), or in which this MSP was a teller (Teller), or both (Rebel Teller).

See also all votes... attended | possible

HouseDateSubjectAngela ConstanceSNP VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
HouseDateSubjectAngela ConstanceSNP VoteRôle
no rebellions, never teller
HouseDateSubjectAngela ConstanceSNP VoteRôle
Scotland3 Mar 2010[S3M-5862] Decision Time minorityaye Rebel
Scotland24 Jun 2009Climate Change (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3 — Section 59 — Charges for supply of carrier bags minorityno Rebel
Scotland17 Apr 2008[S3M-1706.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time Majorityno Rebel
Scotland10 Jan 2008[S3M-1105] Decision Time minorityaye Rebel

Policy Comparisons

This chart shows the percentage agreement between this MSP and each of the policies in the database, according to their voting record.

No policies match this person's votes. You can edit or make a policy that will appear here.

Possible Friends (more...)

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.5% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
96.9% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
96.8% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
96.8% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive