Friends of Eleanor Scott MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

69.3% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG
69.1%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
63.6% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
61.8% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
60.6% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
60.4% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
59.8% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
59.8% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
59.3% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
59.1% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
58.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
57.1% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
56.4% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
55.0%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
40.4% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
38.9% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
38.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
38.3% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
38.2% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
38.2% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
38.0% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
37.5% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
37.2% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
34.7% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
34.1% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
33.2% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
31.9% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
31.1% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
29.2% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive