Friends of Jeremy Purvis MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.9% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
99.6% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
99.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
99.6%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
98.9% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
98.7% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
97.5% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
56.6% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
56.3% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
56.2% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
56.0% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
55.3% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
50.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
39.5% John ScottAyrCon
38.3% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
37.5% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
33.3% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
33.2% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
33.1% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
33.0% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
33.0% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
32.8% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
32.8% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
32.5% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
32.2% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
32.1% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
31.9% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
31.8% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
31.0% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
29.2% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive