Friends of Lord Roper

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord Alliance LDem
100.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
100.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
100.0%Lord Dear Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
100.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
100.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
100.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
100.0%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
100.0%Baroness Quin Lab
100.0%The Bishop of SalisburyBishop
100.0%Lord Sandberg LDem
100.0%Lord Sharman LDem
100.0%Lord Sheppard of DidgemereCon
100.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
100.0%Lord Stevens of LudgateCon
100.0%Lord Teverson LDem
100.0%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem
100.0%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
100.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
100.0%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Verma Con
100.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
100.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
100.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
100.0%Baroness Warsi Con
100.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
100.0%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
100.0%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
100.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
100.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon
98.7%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
98.0%Lord Chidgey LDem
97.8%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
97.3%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
96.5%Baroness Stern Crossbench
96.2%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
95.5%Lord Trimble Crossbench
95.5%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
94.9%Lord Kalms Con
94.8%Lord Taverne LDem
94.6%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
94.5%Lord Mawhinney Con
94.1%Lord Cotter LDem
94.1%Lord Sterling of PlaistowCon
94.1%Lord Tebbit Con
94.1%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
94.1%Baroness Walmsley LDem
94.1%Lord Wolfson Con
93.9%Lord Steel of AikwoodLDem
93.9%Lord Tope LDem
93.8%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
93.7%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
93.5%Lord Dykes LDem
93.5%Lord Garden LDem
93.3%Lord Russell-Johnston LDem
93.1%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
93.0%Lord Smith of CliftonLDem
92.9%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
92.9%Baroness Scott of Needham MarketLDem
92.9%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
92.9%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
92.5%Lord Shutt of GreetlandLDem
92.5%Baroness Tonge LDem
92.5%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
92.3%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
92.2%Baroness Sharp of GuildfordLDem
92.1%Lord Trefgarne Con
91.7%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
91.1%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
91.0%Lord Tyler LDem
90.9%Lord Steinberg Con
90.8%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
90.4%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
90.4%Lord Tordoff LDem
90.0%Lord Windlesham Con
89.9%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
89.5%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
89.5%Lord Goodlad Con
89.5%Lord Selsdon Con
89.5%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
89.5%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
89.3%Lord Wakeham Con
89.2%The Earl of SandwichCrossbench
89.0%Baroness Wilcox Con
88.9%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
88.7%Baroness Trumpington Con
88.6%Lord Shaw of NorthsteadCon
88.5%Viscount Eccles Con
88.5%Lord Saatchi Con
88.5%The Earl of ShrewsburyCon
88.1%Baroness Neuberger LDem
88.1%Baroness Thatcher Con
87.9%Lord Ryder of WensumCon
87.9%Lord Soulsby of Swaffham PriorCon
87.1%Viscount Ullswater Con
86.4%Lord Howard of RisingCon
86.2%Lord de Mauley Con
86.1%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
85.7%Lord Burnett LDem
85.7%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
85.7%Lord Sanderson of BowdenCon
85.7%Lord Tugendhat Con
85.7%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
85.2%Lord Stewartby Con
84.8%Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labour
84.8%Baroness Seccombe Con
84.1%Lord Laidlaw Con
83.8%Lord Skelmersdale Con
83.8%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
82.9%Lord Waddington Con
82.2%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
81.8%Lord Rotherwick Con
81.3%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
81.3%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
81.3%Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbench
81.3%The Earl of SelborneCon
80.5%Lord Strathclyde Con
79.1%Lord Swinfen Con
79.1%Lord Vinson Con
77.8%Baroness Sharples Con
77.8%Viscount Trenchard Con
75.9%Lord Sainsbury of Preston CandoverCon
75.4%Lord St John of FawsleyCon
72.7%Lord Skidelsky Crossbench
72.7%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
67.2%Lord Walpole Crossbench
66.7%Lord Slynn of HadleyCrossbench
54.7%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
54.2%Lord St John of BletsoCrossbench
50.0%Lord Bradley Lab
50.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
50.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
50.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
50.0%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
50.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of SouthwarkBishop
50.0%The Bishop of St Edmundsbury and IpswichBishop
50.0%Lord Tanlaw Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
50.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab
48.6%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
44.6%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
43.1%Viscount Slim Crossbench
42.2%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
41.9%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
40.0%Baroness Deech Crossbench
36.8%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
35.5%Lord Sheldon Lab
34.7%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
33.3%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
33.1%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
24.7%Baroness Uddin Lab
21.2%Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLab
21.2%Lord Stratford Lab
21.2%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
18.8%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
17.9%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
16.9%Lord Moonie Lab
16.7%Lord Rowlands Lab
16.5%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
16.2%Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench
16.2%Baroness Wilkins Lab
14.9%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
14.7%Baroness Whitaker Lab
14.3%Baroness Ford Lab
14.3%Lord Giddens Lab
14.3%Baroness Prosser Lab
14.3%Lord Tomlinson Lab
14.0%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
13.8%Baroness McDonagh Lab
13.4%Lord Sawyer Lab
13.4%Baroness Scotland of AsthalLab
13.4%Lord Whitty Lab
13.2%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
13.0%Lord Drayson Lab
13.0%Viscount Simon Lab
13.0%Lord Winston Lab
12.6%Lord Kinnock Lab
12.1%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
12.0%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
11.7%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
11.5%Lord Leitch Lab
11.5%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
11.5%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
11.4%Lord Warner Lab
11.4%Baroness Corston Lab
11.3%Lord Sainsbury of TurvilleLab
11.2%Lord Snape Lab
11.2%Lord Haworth Lab
11.0%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
10.9%Lord Adonis Lab
10.8%Lord Bilston Lab
10.8%Lord Smith of LeighLab
10.7%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
10.7%Baroness Thornton Lab
10.5%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
10.4%Lord Sewel Lab
10.3%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
10.3%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
10.3%Lord Maxton Lab
10.2%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
10.0%Lord Soley Lab
9.9%Lord Strabolgi Lab
9.9%Baroness Henig Lab
9.9%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
9.7%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
9.6%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
9.5%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
9.4%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
9.4%Lord Truscott Lab
9.2%Lord Carter of ColesLab
9.2%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
9.2%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
8.9%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
8.7%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
8.3%Lord Rosser Lab
8.3%Lord Triesman Lab
7.4%Lord Stone of BlackheathLab
7.0%Lord Turnberg Lab
6.9%Lord Varley Lab
6.3%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
5.7%Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab
0.0%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
0.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
0.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
0.0%Lord Morrow DUP
0.0%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
0.0%The Bishop of St AlbansBishop
0.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
0.0%Baroness Vadera Lab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive