Friends of Lord Sawyer

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Ford Lab
100.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
100.0%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
100.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
100.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
100.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
100.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
100.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Quin Lab
100.0%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem
100.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
100.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Vadera Lab
100.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab
100.0%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
98.5%Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLab
95.7%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
94.9%Lord Carter of ColesLab
94.9%Lord Leitch Lab
94.8%Lord Tomlinson Lab
94.3%Lord Whitty Lab
94.3%Lord Soley Lab
93.9%Lord Giddens Lab
93.8%Lord Stone of BlackheathLab
93.7%Lord Truscott Lab
93.6%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
93.6%Lord Haworth Lab
93.6%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
93.5%Baroness Wilkins Lab
93.4%Lord Warner Lab
93.4%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
93.2%Lord Adonis Lab
93.1%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
93.1%Lord Kinnock Lab
93.1%Lord Triesman Lab
93.1%Lord Varley Lab
93.0%Baroness Henig Lab
93.0%Lord Strabolgi Lab
92.9%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
92.9%Lord Bilston Lab
92.8%Baroness Thornton Lab
92.7%Baroness Whitaker Lab
92.7%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
92.6%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
92.6%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
92.6%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
92.4%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
92.4%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
92.4%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
92.3%Lord Rosser Lab
92.3%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
92.1%Lord Drayson Lab
92.1%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
92.0%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
92.0%Lord Snape Lab
91.9%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
91.7%Baroness Corston Lab
91.7%Lord Maxton Lab
91.7%Baroness McDonagh Lab
91.7%Lord Morrow DUP
91.7%Lord Rowlands Lab
91.7%Lord Smith of LeighLab
91.7%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
91.5%Lord Sewel Lab
91.4%Baroness Scotland of AsthalLab
91.4%Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab
91.4%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
91.1%Baroness Prosser Lab
91.0%Lord Stratford Lab
91.0%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
90.9%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
90.7%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
90.6%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
90.5%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
90.2%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
89.9%Lord Moonie Lab
89.9%Lord Turnberg Lab
89.5%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
87.7%Viscount Simon Lab
87.2%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
86.5%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
86.5%Baroness Uddin Lab
85.7%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
85.7%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
85.7%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
85.2%Lord Sheldon Lab
74.2%Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench
73.8%Lord Winston Lab
69.2%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
66.3%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
60.9%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
58.9%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
58.1%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
56.6%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
50.0%Lord Bradley Lab
50.0%Lord Burnett LDem
50.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
50.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
50.0%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
50.0%Viscount Slim Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of SouthwarkBishop
50.0%Lord Tanlaw Crossbench
50.0%Lord Teverson LDem
50.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Verma Con
50.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
50.0%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
50.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
50.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
50.0%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
45.8%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
36.8%Baroness Deech Crossbench
36.4%Lord Walpole Crossbench
31.7%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
31.6%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
30.8%Lord Trimble Crossbench
27.3%Lord Cotter LDem
24.5%Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labour
22.2%Lord Slynn of HadleyCrossbench
21.3%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
20.5%Baroness Neuberger LDem
20.0%Baroness Tonge LDem
20.0%Lord Wolfson Con
18.8%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
18.5%Lord Tope LDem
18.3%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
18.2%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
16.8%Lord Tordoff LDem
16.7%Lord Sharman LDem
16.4%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
16.3%Lord Garden LDem
16.2%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
15.9%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
15.8%Lord Smith of CliftonLDem
15.5%Lord Tyler LDem
15.4%Baroness Stern Crossbench
15.2%Lord Strathclyde Con
15.0%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
14.7%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
14.6%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
14.6%Baroness Walmsley LDem
14.3%Lord Alliance LDem
14.3%Lord Dear Crossbench
14.3%Lord Goodlad Con
14.3%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
14.3%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
14.3%Lord Taverne LDem
14.3%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
14.3%Lord Vinson Con
14.3%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
14.0%Lord Shutt of GreetlandLDem
13.9%Baroness Sharp of GuildfordLDem
13.6%Lord Howard of RisingCon
13.6%Baroness Wilcox Con
13.5%Lord Dykes LDem
13.0%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
12.8%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
12.7%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
12.5%Baroness Scott of Needham MarketLDem
12.1%Lord Kalms Con
12.0%Lord Steel of AikwoodLDem
11.9%Baroness Trumpington Con
11.5%Baroness Sharples Con
11.5%The Earl of ShrewsburyCon
11.5%Lord Steinberg Con
11.2%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
11.1%The Earl of SelborneCon
10.5%Lord Chidgey LDem
10.5%Lord Laidlaw Con
10.5%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
10.5%Lord Skidelsky Crossbench
10.5%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
9.7%Viscount Eccles Con
9.5%Lord Trefgarne Con
9.3%Lord Swinfen Con
8.9%Viscount Ullswater Con
8.9%Lord Waddington Con
8.8%Baroness Seccombe Con
8.6%Lord de Mauley Con
8.3%Lord Shaw of NorthsteadCon
8.3%Lord Stevens of LudgateCon
8.3%Lord Stewartby Con
8.3%Lord Windlesham Con
8.1%Lord Selsdon Con
7.9%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
7.5%Baroness Thatcher Con
7.3%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
7.1%Lord Mawhinney Con
7.1%Lord Wakeham Con
7.0%Lord Skelmersdale Con
5.9%Lord Sterling of PlaistowCon
5.9%Lord Tebbit Con
5.9%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
5.9%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
5.9%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
5.9%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
5.5%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
4.5%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
4.5%Viscount Trenchard Con
4.5%Lord Tugendhat Con
2.9%Lord Soulsby of Swaffham PriorCon
2.4%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
1.3%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
0.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
0.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
0.0%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
0.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
0.0%Lord Sheppard of DidgemereCon
0.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
0.0%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
0.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
0.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
0.0%Baroness Warsi Con
0.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive