Friends of Lord Skidelsky

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

69.2%Viscount Trenchard Con
67.9%Lord Vinson Con
67.9%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
63.9%Lord Soulsby of Swaffham PriorCon
63.2%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
62.5%Lord Mawhinney Con
61.9%Lord Goodlad Con
61.9%Lord Kalms Con
61.4%Baroness Stern Crossbench
61.4%Lord Trefgarne Con
61.2%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
60.9%Lord Laidlaw Con
60.9%Viscount Ullswater Con
59.7%Lord Wakeham Con
59.3%Lord Windlesham Con
58.8%Lord de Mauley Con
58.6%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
58.6%Lord Howard of RisingCon
58.6%Baroness Wilcox Con
58.1%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
57.7%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
57.6%Lord Tugendhat Con
57.4%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
57.4%Lord Tope LDem
57.1%Viscount Eccles Con
57.1%Lord Tebbit Con
57.1%Baroness Trumpington Con
56.8%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
56.3%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
56.1%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
56.1%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
55.8%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
55.8%Lord Strathclyde Con
55.1%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
53.2%Lord Steel of AikwoodLDem
53.1%Lord Stewartby Con
52.9%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
52.8%Lord Waddington Con
52.7%Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labour
52.7%Lord Tyler LDem
52.5%Lord Tordoff LDem
52.4%Lord Dykes LDem
52.4%Lord Garden LDem
52.4%Lord Smith of CliftonLDem
52.4%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
52.3%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
52.3%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
52.3%Baroness Walmsley LDem
52.1%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
50.0%Lord Alliance LDem
50.0%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
50.0%Lord Burnett LDem
50.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
50.0%Lord Chidgey LDem
50.0%Lord Cotter LDem
50.0%Lord Dear Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Deech Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Ford Lab
50.0%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
50.0%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
50.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
50.0%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
50.0%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
50.0%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
50.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
50.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
50.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
50.0%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
50.0%Lord Morrow DUP
50.0%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Neuberger LDem
50.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
50.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
50.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
50.0%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
50.0%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
50.0%Viscount Slim Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of SouthwarkBishop
50.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
50.0%Lord Steinberg Con
50.0%Lord Sterling of PlaistowCon
50.0%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
50.0%Lord Stevens of LudgateCon
50.0%Lord Swinfen Con
50.0%Lord Tanlaw Crossbench
50.0%Lord Taverne LDem
50.0%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
50.0%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
50.0%Lord Teverson LDem
50.0%Baroness Thatcher Con
50.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Tonge LDem
50.0%Lord Trimble Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
50.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
50.0%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Vadera Lab
50.0%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
50.0%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
50.0%Baroness Verma Con
50.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
50.0%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
50.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
50.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
50.0%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Warsi Con
50.0%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
50.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
50.0%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
50.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab
50.0%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
50.0%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
50.0%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
50.0%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
50.0%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
50.0%Lord Winston Lab
50.0%Lord Wolfson Con
50.0%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
50.0%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
50.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
50.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon
50.0%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
47.7%Lord Maxton Lab
47.6%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
47.5%Lord Walpole Crossbench
47.4%Lord Moonie Lab
47.4%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
47.3%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
47.3%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
47.3%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
47.2%Lord Tomlinson Lab
47.1%Lord Whitty Lab
46.9%Baroness McDonagh Lab
46.6%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
46.4%Baroness Wilkins Lab
46.0%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
45.7%Lord Haworth Lab
45.6%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
45.4%Lord Rosser Lab
45.3%Baroness Whitaker Lab
45.0%Baroness Thornton Lab
44.8%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
44.8%Lord Triesman Lab
44.4%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
44.3%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
44.1%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
44.0%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
44.0%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
43.8%Lord Adonis Lab
43.8%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
43.8%Baroness Prosser Lab
43.7%Baroness Henig Lab
43.6%Lord Bilston Lab
43.6%Lord Leitch Lab
43.6%Lord Warner Lab
43.4%Lord Soley Lab
43.4%Lord Truscott Lab
43.2%Lord Giddens Lab
43.2%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
43.2%Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLab
43.2%Lord Strabolgi Lab
43.2%Lord Stratford Lab
43.2%Lord Turnberg Lab
43.1%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
43.1%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
42.9%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
42.9%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
42.7%Lord Drayson Lab
42.6%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
42.6%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
42.4%Baroness Corston Lab
42.4%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
42.4%Lord Smith of LeighLab
42.3%Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab
41.9%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
41.8%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
41.4%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
41.2%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
40.7%Lord Carter of ColesLab
40.4%Lord Stone of BlackheathLab
40.3%Lord Snape Lab
40.0%Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench
39.6%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
39.6%Lord Kinnock Lab
38.4%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
38.1%Lord Rowlands Lab
35.3%Lord Varley Lab
35.3%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
32.1%Baroness Uddin Lab
22.2%Lord Slynn of HadleyCrossbench
14.3%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
0.0%Lord Bradley Lab
0.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
0.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
0.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
0.0%Baroness Quin Lab
0.0%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive