Friends of Lord Smith of Clifton

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord Alliance LDem
100.0%Lord Burnett LDem
100.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
100.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
100.0%Lord Dear Crossbench
100.0%Lord Kalms Con
100.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
100.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
100.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
100.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
100.0%Baroness Quin Lab
100.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
100.0%Lord Sterling of PlaistowCon
100.0%Lord Stevens of LudgateCon
100.0%Lord Tanlaw Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem
100.0%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
100.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
100.0%Lord Trimble Crossbench
100.0%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
100.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
100.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
100.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
100.0%Baroness Warsi Con
100.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
100.0%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
100.0%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
100.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
100.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon
98.9%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
98.7%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
98.6%Lord Garden LDem
98.6%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
98.4%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
98.1%Lord Dykes LDem
97.9%Lord Taverne LDem
97.9%Lord Tope LDem
97.9%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
97.8%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
97.8%Baroness Stern Crossbench
97.5%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
97.5%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
97.3%Lord Chidgey LDem
97.3%Lord Wolfson Con
97.2%Baroness Tonge LDem
97.2%Lord Steel of AikwoodLDem
97.0%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
97.0%Lord Tordoff LDem
96.9%Lord Steinberg Con
96.8%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
96.8%Baroness Walmsley LDem
96.8%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
96.7%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
96.4%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
96.3%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
96.1%Lord Mawhinney Con
95.8%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
95.5%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
95.5%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
95.5%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
95.5%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
95.0%Baroness Neuberger LDem
94.9%Lord Tyler LDem
94.6%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
94.4%Lord Howard of RisingCon
94.1%Lord Cotter LDem
93.1%Viscount Eccles Con
92.7%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
90.7%Lord Trefgarne Con
90.3%Lord Wakeham Con
90.1%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
90.0%Lord Laidlaw Con
89.0%Viscount Ullswater Con
88.9%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
88.7%Baroness Trumpington Con
88.6%Lord Goodlad Con
88.1%Baroness Thatcher Con
87.9%Lord Tugendhat Con
87.0%Lord Windlesham Con
86.5%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
86.1%Lord de Mauley Con
86.1%Lord Waddington Con
85.7%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
85.7%Lord Soulsby of Swaffham PriorCon
85.7%Lord Tebbit Con
85.7%Baroness Wilcox Con
85.3%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
85.3%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
84.8%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
84.7%Lord Stewartby Con
84.7%Viscount Trenchard Con
81.8%Lord Vinson Con
81.6%Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labour
79.0%Lord Swinfen Con
78.4%Lord Strathclyde Con
75.0%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
74.4%Lord Walpole Crossbench
72.7%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
66.7%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
64.3%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
54.2%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
53.7%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
53.7%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
50.0%Lord Bradley Lab
50.0%Baroness Ford Lab
50.0%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
50.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
50.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
50.0%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
50.0%The Bishop of SouthwarkBishop
50.0%Lord Teverson LDem
50.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
50.0%Baroness Verma Con
50.0%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
50.0%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
44.6%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
43.0%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
40.0%Baroness Deech Crossbench
35.3%Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench
31.0%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
27.3%Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLab
23.9%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
22.8%Baroness Uddin Lab
21.2%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
20.0%Lord Leitch Lab
18.8%Lord Stratford Lab
16.4%Lord Giddens Lab
16.4%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
16.1%Baroness Prosser Lab
16.1%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
15.4%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
15.2%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
14.7%Lord Moonie Lab
14.3%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
14.3%Lord Varley Lab
14.3%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
14.0%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
13.9%Baroness Whitaker Lab
13.9%Lord Drayson Lab
13.5%Lord Kinnock Lab
13.5%Lord Tomlinson Lab
13.4%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
13.3%Baroness McDonagh Lab
13.3%Lord Rowlands Lab
13.1%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
13.1%Lord Snape Lab
12.7%Lord Turnberg Lab
12.2%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
12.0%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
11.8%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
11.6%Lord Soley Lab
11.5%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
11.4%Lord Maxton Lab
11.4%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
11.4%Lord Smith of LeighLab
11.3%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
11.2%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
11.1%Lord Bilston Lab
11.1%Baroness Corston Lab
11.1%Lord Warner Lab
11.1%Baroness Wilkins Lab
10.7%Lord Strabolgi Lab
10.7%Lord Whitty Lab
10.6%Lord Adonis Lab
10.4%Baroness Thornton Lab
10.3%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
10.3%Lord Haworth Lab
10.1%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
10.1%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
10.1%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
9.5%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
9.5%Lord Rosser Lab
9.3%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
9.0%Lord Triesman Lab
8.7%Baroness Henig Lab
8.7%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
8.5%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
8.5%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
8.3%Lord Carter of ColesLab
8.3%Lord Winston Lab
8.1%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
7.6%Lord Truscott Lab
7.2%Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab
5.0%Lord Stone of BlackheathLab
4.5%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
2.0%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
0.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
0.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
0.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
0.0%Lord Morrow DUP
0.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
0.0%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
0.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
0.0%Baroness Vadera Lab
0.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive