Friends of Lord Taverne

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
100.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
100.0%Lord Kalms Con
100.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
100.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
100.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
100.0%Lord Teverson LDem
100.0%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
100.0%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Verma Con
100.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
100.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
100.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
100.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
100.0%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
100.0%Lord Wolfson Con
100.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
100.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon
98.5%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
97.8%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
96.6%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
96.6%Baroness Thatcher Con
96.6%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
95.8%Baroness Trumpington Con
95.5%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
95.5%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
95.1%Lord Steinberg Con
94.5%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
94.1%Lord Alliance LDem
94.1%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
94.1%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
93.4%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
92.9%Lord Mawhinney Con
92.3%Lord Chidgey LDem
92.1%Lord Dykes LDem
92.1%Lord Garden LDem
92.0%Lord Tope LDem
91.7%Baroness Tonge LDem
91.7%Lord Tugendhat Con
90.9%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
90.5%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
90.4%Lord Tordoff LDem
90.3%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
90.3%Baroness Walmsley LDem
90.1%Lord Tyler LDem
89.7%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
89.6%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
89.6%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
89.5%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
89.5%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
89.5%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
89.3%Lord Wakeham Con
89.3%Viscount Eccles Con
89.3%Baroness Neuberger LDem
89.1%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
89.1%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
89.1%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
88.7%Lord Trefgarne Con
88.1%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
88.0%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
87.6%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
87.5%Lord Goodlad Con
86.8%Lord Tebbit Con
86.2%Lord Windlesham Con
85.7%Lord Burnett LDem
85.7%Lord Dear Crossbench
85.7%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem
85.7%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
84.4%Baroness Wilcox Con
84.1%Lord Laidlaw Con
83.5%Lord Howard of RisingCon
83.3%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
83.3%Viscount Trenchard Con
83.2%Viscount Ullswater Con
83.1%Lord de Mauley Con
82.5%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
81.7%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
80.0%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
79.7%Lord Waddington Con
79.4%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
79.1%Lord Vinson Con
73.6%Lord Walpole Crossbench
69.2%Lord Trimble Crossbench
56.0%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
50.0%Lord Bradley Lab
50.0%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
50.0%Lord Cotter LDem
50.0%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
50.0%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
50.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
50.0%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
50.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
50.0%Baroness Quin Lab
50.0%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
50.0%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
50.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
50.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Vadera Lab
50.0%Baroness Warsi Con
50.0%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
50.0%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
47.9%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
40.0%Baroness Deech Crossbench
39.1%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
38.4%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
30.5%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
25.0%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
24.5%Lord Stratford Lab
24.5%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
24.1%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
22.2%Lord Rowlands Lab
22.2%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
21.2%Lord Giddens Lab
20.9%Baroness Uddin Lab
20.0%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
20.0%Lord Kinnock Lab
20.0%Baroness Prosser Lab
19.8%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
19.6%Lord Snape Lab
19.5%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
19.2%Lord Tomlinson Lab
19.0%Baroness Wilkins Lab
18.8%Lord Varley Lab
18.8%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
18.5%Lord Moonie Lab
18.0%Baroness Whitaker Lab
17.6%Baroness Corston Lab
17.6%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
17.5%Lord Maxton Lab
16.5%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
16.0%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
15.8%Lord Warner Lab
15.6%Lord Drayson Lab
15.4%Lord Haworth Lab
15.3%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
15.1%Lord Soley Lab
15.0%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
14.7%Baroness Thornton Lab
14.3%Lord Adonis Lab
14.3%Lord Bilston Lab
14.3%Lord Carter of ColesLab
14.3%Baroness Ford Lab
14.3%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
14.3%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
14.3%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
14.3%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
14.3%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
14.3%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
13.9%Baroness Henig Lab
13.9%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
13.8%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
13.8%Lord Whitty Lab
13.8%Baroness McDonagh Lab
13.6%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
12.5%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
12.4%Lord Rosser Lab
12.1%Lord Leitch Lab
12.0%Lord Truscott Lab
12.0%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
11.9%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
11.5%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
11.4%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
11.3%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
11.3%Lord Triesman Lab
11.0%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
10.9%Lord Turnberg Lab
8.3%Lord Morrow DUP
5.9%Lord Winston Lab
4.5%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
0.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
0.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
0.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
0.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
0.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
0.0%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
0.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive