Friends of Richard Simpson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord David [Missing last name for 80277]LothiansNone
98.0% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
97.9% Elaine ThomsonAberdeen NorthLab
97.4% Mike WatsonGlasgow CathcartLab
97.4% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
96.5% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
94.6% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
94.5% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
93.9% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
93.3% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
92.4% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
91.0% Ian WelshAyrLab
39.8% Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandCon
38.6%Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansCon
37.6% John YoungWest of ScotlandCon
36.5% Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandCon
31.1% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
29.1% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
27.0% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
25.9% Kay UllrichWest of ScotlandSNP
25.3% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
25.3% Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
24.9% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
24.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
19.5% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
12.9% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive