Pension Schemes Bill [HL] — Report — Amendment 63 (to Amendment 62) — 30 Jun 2020 at 19:45

Moved by Baroness Drake

63: Clause 122, after inserted subsection (A2) insert-“(A3) Before any other pension dashboard services can qualify under section 238A of the Pensions Act 2004 (qualifying pensions dashboard service)-(a) the pensions dashboard service under subsection (A1) must have been established for at least one year, and(b) the Secretary of State must lay before Parliament a report on the operation and effectiveness of the pensions dashboard service under subsection (A1) in its first year.”Member’s explanatory statementThis amendment ensures that the publicly owned pension dashboard service has been operating for one year and the Government has reported to parliament on its operation and effectiveness before commercial dashboard services can qualify.

Ayes 270, Noes 236.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con2 20684.2%
Crossbench35 1931.8%
DUP0 4100.0%
Green1 050.0%
Independent Labour2 0100.0%
Judge2 121.4%
Lab133 073.9%
LDem80 088.9%
Non-affiliated14 534.5%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:270 23666.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conaye
Lord Northbrook Conaye
Lord Aberdare Crossbenchno
Lord Carey of CliftonCrossbenchno
Lord Carrington Crossbenchno
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Deech Crossbenchno
Lord Grabiner Crossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Hogan-Howe Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Hogg Crossbenchno
Lord Kakkar Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord King of LothburyCrossbenchno
Lord Macpherson of Earl's CourtCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Mawson Crossbenchno
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Patel Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Powell of BayswaterCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Richards of HerstmonceuxCrossbenchno
Lord Stirrup Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Waverley Crossbenchno
Lord Hope of CraigheadJudge (front bench)no
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Lord Holmes of RichmondNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Lupton Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive