Conduct — Motion to Agree — 6 Jul 2021 at 13:15

Ayes 300, Noes 70.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con115 3249.5%
Crossbench32 1020.8%
DUP1 020.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Judge3 020.0%
Lab53 1932.0%
LDem60 055.6%
Non-affiliated4 321.9%
PC1 050.0%
Total:271 6437.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conno
The Earl of ArranConno
Lord Balfe Conno
Lord Brabazon of TaraCon (front bench)no
Baroness Buscombe Con (front bench)no
Baroness Chisholm of OwlpenCon (front bench)no
Lord Cormack Con (front bench)no
Baroness Couttie Con (front bench)no
Lord Dobbs Conno
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanCon (front bench)no
Lord Glenarthur Con (front bench)no
Lord Hamilton of EpsomConno
Baroness Hooper Conno
Lord Howard of RisingConno
Lord Howell of GuildfordCon (front bench)no
Lord Lamont of LerwickCon (front bench)no
Lord Lexden Con (front bench)no
The Earl of LindsayCon (front bench)no
Lord Lucas Con (front bench)no
Lord Mancroft Con (front bench)no
Baroness McIntosh of PickeringCon (front bench)no
Baroness Mone Conno
Lord Naseby Con (front bench)no
Baroness Noakes Con (front bench)no
Baroness Rawlings Con (front bench)no
Lord Robathan Con (front bench)no
Lord Shinkwin Conno
The Earl of ShrewsburyConno
Lord Strathclyde Conno
Viscount Trenchard Con (front bench)no
Lord Wei Conno
Baroness Wheatcroft Conno
Lord Aberdare Crossbenchno
Lord Berkeley of KnightonCrossbenchno
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Deech Crossbenchno
Lord Eames Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Baroness Prashar Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Richards of HerstmonceuxCrossbenchno
Lord Alli Labno
Lord Campbell-Savours Lab (minister)no
Lord Clark of WindermereLabno
Baroness Corston Lab (minister)no
Lord Elder Lab (minister)no
Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab (minister)no
Lord Grantchester Lab (minister)no
Baroness Henig Lab (minister)no
Baroness Lawrence of ClarendonLabno
Baroness Liddell of CoatdykeLab (minister)no
Lord Maxton Labno
Lord McAvoy Lab (minister)no
Baroness Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Lord Rooker Labno
Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLabno
Lord Touhig Lab (minister)no
Baroness Whitaker Labno
Lord Winston Labno
Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab (minister)no
Lord Bhatia Non-affiliatedno
Lord Mann Non-affiliatedno
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive