Northern Ireland — 22 Mar 2023 at 14:21

That the draft Windsor Framework (Democratic Scrutiny) Regulations 2023, which were laid before this House on 20 March, be approved.
“does amount to a clear veto possibility for the UK government, directive-by-directive, at the behest of a minority in the Northern Ireland Assembly.”
“must be individually and collectively seeking in good faith to fully operate the institutions, including through the nomination of Ministers and support for the normal operation of the Assembly.”
“The Green Lane is open to all UK businesses where they import or sell goods that are not ultimately destined for EU market. This includes goods travelling from Wales to Northern Ireland in transit through the Republic of Ireland, using the procedure”.
“Independence is always better than dependence.”-[Official Report, 15 March 2023; Vol. 729, c. 844.]
“the world’s most exciting economic zone”
“an incredibly attractive place to invest”-
“What an extraordinary opportunity for Northern Ireland: dual access to both markets.”

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance1 00100.0%
Con284 (+2 tell) 23085.8%
DUP0 6 (+2 tell)0100.0%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent3 0060.0%
Lab164 0081.6%
LDem13 0092.9%
PC3 00100.0%
SDLP1 0050.0%
SNP43 0095.6%
Total:513 29085.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Adam AfriyieWindsorConno
Jake BerryRossendale and DarwenConno
Peter BoneWellingboroughCon (front bench)no
Andrew BridgenNorth West LeicestershireCon (front bench)no
Bill CashStoneCon (front bench)no
Christopher ChopeChristchurchCon (front bench)no
Simon ClarkeMiddlesbrough South and East ClevelandCon (front bench)no
Richard DraxSouth DorsetCon (front bench)no
James DuddridgeRochford and Southend EastCon (front bench)no
Iain Duncan SmithChingford and Woodford GreenConno
Mark FrancoisRayleigh and WickfordCon (front bench)no
Jonathan GullisStoke-on-Trent NorthCon (front bench)no
Adam HollowayGraveshamCon (front bench)no
Andrea JenkynsMorley and OutwoodCon (front bench)no
Boris JohnsonUxbridge and South RuislipConno
David JonesClwyd WestCon (front bench)no
Danny KrugerDevizesCon (front bench)no
Craig MackinlaySouth ThanetCon (front bench)no
Matthew OffordHendonCon (front bench)no
Priti PatelWithamConno
John RedwoodWokinghamConno
Jacob Rees-MoggNorth East SomersetConno
Elizabeth TrussSouth West NorfolkConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive