Friends of Charlie Gordon MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.6% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
99.5% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
99.3% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
99.2% Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLab
99.2% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
99.2% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
99.2% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
99.1% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
99.1% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
99.0% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
98.9% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
98.8% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
98.7% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
98.7% Iain GrayEast LothianLab
98.7% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
98.7% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
98.7% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
98.7% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
98.7% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
98.7% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
98.7% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
98.6% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
98.5%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
98.4% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
98.3% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
98.2% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
98.1% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
98.0% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
97.5% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
56.0% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
55.4% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
55.4% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
55.4% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
55.3% Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDem
55.3% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
55.1%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
54.8% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
54.5% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
54.2% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
54.1% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
53.5% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
53.5% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
52.4% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
45.9% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
45.4% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
45.3% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
45.0% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
44.8% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
44.3% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
44.2% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
43.6% John ScottAyrCon
43.6% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
34.1% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
33.6% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
33.5% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
28.3% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
22.3% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
21.5% Christopher HarvieMid Scotland and FifeSNP
21.4% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
21.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
21.4% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
21.3% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.3% Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNP
21.3% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
21.2% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
21.1% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
21.1% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
21.1% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
21.1% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
21.1% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
21.1% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
21.0% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.0% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
21.0% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
20.9% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
20.9% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
20.9% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
20.9% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
20.8% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
20.7% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
20.7% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
20.6% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
20.5% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
20.3% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
20.2% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
19.9% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
18.5% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
15.2% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive