Friends of Des McNulty MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.9% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
97.8% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
97.6% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
97.5% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
97.4% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.4% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
97.4% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
97.1% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
97.0% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
96.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
95.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
54.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
53.6% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
53.4%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
53.3% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
53.1% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
53.1% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
53.1% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
52.7% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
52.5% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
52.0% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
51.8% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
46.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
45.6% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
45.3% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
44.7% John ScottAyrCon
44.4% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
32.0% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
23.6% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
22.8% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
22.8% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
22.6% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
22.5% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
22.4% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
22.4% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
22.4% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
22.3% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
22.2% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
22.0% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
21.9% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.8% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
21.6% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.5% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
19.9% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
19.5% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive