Friends of Elaine Murray MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.3% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
99.1% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
99.1% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
99.1% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
98.7% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
98.6% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
98.5% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
98.0% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
96.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
56.5% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
56.5% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
56.4%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
56.4% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
55.8% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
55.8% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
55.6% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
55.3% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
54.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
53.9% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
44.6% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
44.1% John ScottAyrCon
43.7% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
25.8% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
21.0% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
20.4% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
20.3% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
20.1% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
20.0% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
20.0% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
20.0% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
20.0% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
19.9% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
19.8% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
19.8% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
19.4% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
19.4% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
19.1% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
17.6% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
16.5% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive