Friends of Fergus Ewing MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.8% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
99.7% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
99.6% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
99.5% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.5% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
99.5% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
99.5% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
99.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
99.5% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.5% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
99.5% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
99.5% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
99.5% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
99.3% Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNP
99.3% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
99.3% Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNP
99.3% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
99.3% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
99.3% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
99.3% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
99.0% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.0% Joe FitzPatrickDundee WestSNP
99.0% Kenneth GibsonCunninghame NorthSNP
98.9% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
98.8% Christopher HarvieMid Scotland and FifeSNP
62.8% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
60.2% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
50.5% Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeCon
50.1% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
49.9% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
49.8% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
49.8% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
49.8% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
49.3% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
48.9% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
48.9% John ScottAyrCon
48.6% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
48.4% Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandCon
42.4% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
35.3% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
35.1% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
34.8% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
34.3% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
33.8% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
33.4% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
33.4% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
33.4% Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDem
33.1% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
33.0% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
32.8% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
32.6% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
32.6%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
32.2% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
31.7% Ross FinnieWest of ScotlandLDem
21.9% Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLab
21.4% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
21.3% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
21.3% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
21.0% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
20.9% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
20.9% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
20.9% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
20.9% Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLab
20.8% Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLab
20.8% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
20.8% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
20.8% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
20.8% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
20.7% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
20.7% Charlie GordonGlasgow CathcartLab
20.7% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
20.6% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
20.6% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
20.6% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
20.6% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
20.5% Iain GrayEast LothianLab
20.4%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
20.4% Patricia FergusonGlasgow MaryhillLab
20.3% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
20.1% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
20.0% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
20.0% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
19.8% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
19.6% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
19.4%Lord George [Missing last name for 80312]LothiansLab
19.0% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
18.3% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
18.2% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
16.8% Karen GillonClydesdaleLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive