Friends of Fiona Hyslop MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
100.0% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
100.0% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
99.8% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
99.8% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
99.8% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
99.8% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
99.8% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
99.8% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
99.8% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.8% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
99.8% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.8% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
99.8% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
99.8% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
99.8% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.8% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.7% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
99.7% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
99.5% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
99.5% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
99.5% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
99.5% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
99.2% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
49.3% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
49.1% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
49.0% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
48.9% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
48.9% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
48.9% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
48.2% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
48.1% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
48.1% John ScottAyrCon
42.4% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
35.1% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
34.9% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
34.6% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
34.1% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
33.7% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
33.3% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
33.3% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
33.2% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
32.9% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
32.7% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
32.5% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
32.5%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
31.7% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
21.4% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
21.4% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
21.1% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
21.0% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
21.0% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
20.9% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
20.9% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
20.9% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
20.8% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
20.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
20.7% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
20.7% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
20.7% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
20.5% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
20.4% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
20.3% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
20.2% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
20.0% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
20.0% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
20.0% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
19.9% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
19.8%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
19.7% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
18.7% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
18.6% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
17.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive