Friends of Gavin Strang MP, Edinburgh East

All Possible Friends

Shows which MPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

94.8% Gordon BrownKirkcaldy and CowdenbeathLab
92.0% Jim DevineLivingstonLab
91.4% Alistair DarlingEdinburgh South WestLab
91.2% Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLab
90.8% Jimmy HoodLanark and Hamilton EastLab
90.7% Anne McGuireStirlingLab
90.5% Mohammad SarwarGlasgow CentralLab
90.4% Douglas AlexanderPaisley and Renfrewshire SouthLab
89.9% John MacDougallGlenrothesLab
89.7% David CairnsInverclydeLab
89.7% Jim MurphyEast RenfrewshireLab
89.5% Des BrowneKilmarnock and LoudounLab
89.1% Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLab
89.0% Ian DavidsonGlasgow South WestLab
88.8% Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLab
88.8% David MarshallGlasgow EastLab
88.3% Nigel GriffithsEdinburgh SouthLab
88.3% John RobertsonGlasgow North WestLab
88.2% Michael ConnartyLinlithgow and East FalkirkLab
87.5% Gordon BanksOchil and South PerthshireLab
87.5% Thomas McAvoyRutherglen and Hamilton WestLab
86.7% Eric JoyceFalkirkLab
86.4% Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLab
85.2% Frank RoyMotherwell and WishawLab
83.6% David HamiltonMidlothianLab
82.9% Robin CookLivingstonLab
50.0% John HowellHenleyCon
30.8% Willie RennieDunfermline and West FifeLDem
27.6% Pete WishartPerth and North PerthshireSNP
25.9% Menzies CampbellNorth East FifeLDem
25.6% Mark HunterCheadleLDem
25.3% Angus RobertsonMoraySNP
24.1% Danny AlexanderInverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLDem
23.4% Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarSNP
22.7% Malcolm BruceGordonLDem
22.0% John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDem
22.0% Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDem
17.2% Charles KennedyRoss, Skye and LochaberLDem
11.4% Patrick CormackSouth StaffordshireCon

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive