Friends of George Lyon MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.3% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
98.5% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
98.3% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
98.3% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
98.2% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
98.1% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
98.0% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
98.0% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
97.9% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
97.4% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
97.3% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
96.9% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
96.9% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
96.5% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
96.0%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
95.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
95.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
95.6% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
95.5% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
95.5% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
95.5% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
95.4% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
95.4% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
95.3% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
95.2% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
95.2% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
95.1% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
95.1% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
95.1% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
95.0% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
95.0% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
94.7% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
94.6% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
94.5% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
94.5% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
93.9% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
92.9% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
91.6% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
49.6% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
45.9% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
45.6% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
40.4% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
39.5% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
39.5% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.1%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
38.6% John ScottAyrCon
37.9% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
37.8% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
37.8% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
37.6% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
37.5% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
37.0%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
36.1% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
35.6% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
34.9% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
34.8% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
34.7% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
34.6% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
34.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
34.5% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
34.5% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
33.8% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
33.2% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
32.8% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
32.7% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
32.6% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
32.6% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
31.9% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
31.8% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
31.6%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
30.8% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
30.3% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
26.6% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
26.2% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
26.1%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
23.3% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive