Friends of Jim Mather MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
99.8% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
99.8% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.7% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
99.5% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
99.5% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
99.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
99.5% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
99.5% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
99.5% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
99.5% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
99.5% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
99.5% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
99.3% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
99.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
99.3% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
99.3% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
98.9% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
98.6% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
50.2% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
50.0% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
49.9% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
49.4% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
49.1% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
49.0% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
49.0% John ScottAyrCon
34.8% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
34.6% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
34.5% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
34.0% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
33.5% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
33.2% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
33.1% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
33.0% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
32.8% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
32.6% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
32.3% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
31.9%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
31.7% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
20.1% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
20.1% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
19.9% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
19.7% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
19.7% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
19.7% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
19.7% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
19.7% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
19.6% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
19.6% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
19.6% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
19.5% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
19.2% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
19.0%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
18.9% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
18.8% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
18.7% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
17.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive