Friends of John Lamont MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.9% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
99.8% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
99.8% John ScottAyrCon
99.6% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
99.6% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
99.4% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
99.3% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
50.9% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
50.0% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
50.0% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
49.9% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
49.6% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
49.5% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
49.4% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
49.4% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
49.3% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
49.3% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
49.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
49.3% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
49.3% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
49.2% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
49.2% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
49.2% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
49.1% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
49.1% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
49.1% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
49.0% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
48.7% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
48.7% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
48.6% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
48.5% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
48.4% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
45.8% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
45.6% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
45.6% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
45.5% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
45.3% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
45.2% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
45.1% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
45.0% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
45.0% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
44.9% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
44.8%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
44.7% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
44.7% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
44.7% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
44.5% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
44.5% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
44.5% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
44.4% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
44.3% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
43.6% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
43.6% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
43.4% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
43.2% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
39.1% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
38.9% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
38.8% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
38.7% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
38.4% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
38.4% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
38.3% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
38.2% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
38.1% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
38.0% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
37.6% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
37.5% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
37.5%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
37.3% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
37.1% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
36.7% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive