Friends of John McFall MP, West Dunbartonshire

All Possible Friends

Shows which MPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.5% Robin CookLivingstonLab
99.1% David MarshallGlasgow EastLab
98.5% Alistair DarlingEdinburgh South WestLab
98.4% Gordon BrownKirkcaldy and CowdenbeathLab
98.4% Gordon BanksOchil and South PerthshireLab
98.2% Anne MoffatEast LothianLab
98.1% Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLab
98.1% Jim DevineLivingstonLab
98.0% Jim McGovernDundee WestLab
98.0% Adam IngramEast Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowLab
97.9% Nigel GriffithsEdinburgh SouthLab
97.9% John RobertsonGlasgow North WestLab
97.9% David CairnsInverclydeLab
97.9% Jim MurphyEast RenfrewshireLab
97.8% Des BrowneKilmarnock and LoudounLab
97.8% John MacDougallGlenrothesLab
97.7% Douglas AlexanderPaisley and Renfrewshire SouthLab
97.7% Anne McGuireStirlingLab
97.6% Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLab
97.6% Gavin StrangEdinburgh EastLab
97.5% Ian DavidsonGlasgow South WestLab
97.5% Jimmy HoodLanark and Hamilton EastLab
97.5% Mohammad SarwarGlasgow CentralLab
97.2% Michael ConnartyLinlithgow and East FalkirkLab
96.6% Thomas McAvoyRutherglen and Hamilton WestLab
96.5% Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLab
96.3% Eric JoyceFalkirkLab
96.1% Frank RoyMotherwell and WishawLab
95.9% Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLab
91.1% David HamiltonMidlothianLab
30.8% Willie RennieDunfermline and West FifeLDem
22.6% John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDem
21.9% Malcolm BruceGordonLDem
21.5% Menzies CampbellNorth East FifeLDem
21.2% Pete WishartPerth and North PerthshireSNP
20.9% Danny AlexanderInverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLDem
19.8% Stewart HosieDundee EastSNP
19.7% Mark HunterCheadleLDem
19.4% Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDem
19.2% Angus RobertsonMoraySNP
19.1% Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarSNP
13.1% Charles KennedyRoss, Skye and LochaberLDem
8.3% Patrick CormackSouth StaffordshireCon
0.0% John HowellHenleyCon

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive