Friends of Kate Maclean MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.1% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
96.9% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
96.8%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
96.7% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
96.6% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
96.6% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
96.5% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
96.4% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
96.4% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
96.4% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
96.4% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
96.4% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
96.3% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
96.2% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
96.2% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
96.2% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
96.1% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
96.1% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
96.0% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
95.9% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
95.7% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
95.6% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
94.9% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
94.6% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
94.3% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
94.3% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
94.2% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
94.2% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
94.2% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
94.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
93.9% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
93.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
92.9% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
92.1% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
90.7% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
50.8% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
45.6% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
42.6% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
42.2% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
40.2%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
40.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
39.9% John ScottAyrCon
39.9% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.5% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
39.4% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
38.2% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
37.8% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
37.7%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
37.1% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
36.9% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
36.4% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
36.2% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
36.1% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
35.1% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
35.0% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
34.6% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
34.1% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
33.8% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
33.8% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
33.8% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
33.2% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
33.0% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
32.8% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
32.7% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
31.8%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
31.6% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
30.6%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
30.0% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
28.2% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG
27.6% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
26.3% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive