Friends of Margaret Jamieson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.5% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
97.8% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.7% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
97.6% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
97.6%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
97.5% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
97.5% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
97.5% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
97.4% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
97.4% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
97.4% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
97.4% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
97.3% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
97.2% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
97.2% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
97.1% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
97.1% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
97.1% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
97.1% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
97.1% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
96.9% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
96.8% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
96.6% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
96.4% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
96.3% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
96.1% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
95.4% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
95.3% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
95.2% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
95.1% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
95.1% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
95.0% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
95.0% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
94.9% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
94.8% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
94.8% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
94.4% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
94.3% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
93.9% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
93.2% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
93.1% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
90.9% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
50.6% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
48.2% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
47.0% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
41.3% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
40.6% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
40.3% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
39.7% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.5%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
39.4% John ScottAyrCon
39.3% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
38.1% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
38.0% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
37.7% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
36.8% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
36.7% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
36.4%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
36.2% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
36.2% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
35.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
34.9% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
34.9% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
34.9% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
34.8% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
34.7% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
34.4% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
34.2% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
34.0% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
33.9% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
33.7% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
33.2% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
33.2% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
33.0% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
32.7% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
31.6%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
30.8% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
29.8% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
29.7% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
28.1% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
27.2%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
25.9% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG
25.4% Rosie KaneGlasgowSSP
24.9% Carolyn LeckieCentral ScotlandSSP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive