Friends of Margo MacDonald MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

52.1% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
45.9% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
44.8%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
44.4% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
44.3% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
44.3% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
44.2% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
43.9% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
43.9% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
43.9% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
43.9% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
43.8% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
43.8% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
43.8% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
43.7% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
43.7% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
43.7% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
43.7% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
43.7% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
43.7% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
43.6% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
43.6% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
43.6% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
43.6% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
43.6% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
43.5% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
43.5% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
43.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
43.4% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
43.3% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
43.3% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
43.1% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
43.1% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
43.1% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
43.0% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
42.9% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
41.1% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
39.7% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
39.3% John ScottAyrCon
39.1% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.0% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
38.8% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
38.8% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
38.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
37.1% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
36.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
36.5% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
36.3% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
36.3% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
36.2% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
36.1% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
36.0% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
36.0% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
35.8% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
35.8% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
35.8% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
35.8% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
35.7% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
35.6% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
35.6% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
35.5% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
35.1% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
34.8% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
34.6%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
24.7% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive