Friends of Robin Harper MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.7% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
75.4% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
60.7% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
60.3% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
60.2% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
60.1% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
60.0% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
59.9% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
59.8% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
59.8% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
59.8% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
59.7% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
59.7% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
59.7% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
59.7% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
59.7% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
59.6% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
59.6% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
59.6% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
59.5% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
59.5% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
59.5% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
59.3% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
59.3% Christopher HarvieMid Scotland and FifeSNP
59.3% Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNP
59.3% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
59.3% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
59.2% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
59.1% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
59.0% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
58.6% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
58.3% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
49.3% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
47.7% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
47.7% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
47.2% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
46.9% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
46.7% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
46.6% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
46.6% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
46.0% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
46.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
46.0% Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDem
45.9% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
45.2% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
44.6% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
44.3% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
43.5%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
42.2% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
41.9% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
41.9% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
41.9% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
41.8% John ScottAyrCon
41.6% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
41.6% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
41.6% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
41.2% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
35.9% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
35.9% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
35.5% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
35.0% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
34.9% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
34.9% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
34.7% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
34.6% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
34.4% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
34.2% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
34.2% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
34.2% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
34.1% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
34.0% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
33.9%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
33.9% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
33.7% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
33.6% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
33.4% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
33.3% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
33.3% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
33.2% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
33.1% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
33.0% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
32.8% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
32.6% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
32.4% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive