Friends of Tom McCabe MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.5% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
98.4% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
98.4% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
98.1% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
98.1%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
98.0% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
97.9% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.9% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
97.8% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
97.7% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
97.6% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
97.6% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
97.5% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
97.1% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
96.7% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
95.7% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
57.5% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
57.5% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
57.2% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
57.0% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
56.4% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
56.4% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
56.3%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
56.2% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
55.9% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
55.6% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
55.5% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
54.2% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
46.5% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
46.4% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
45.7% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
45.6% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
45.5% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
44.6% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
44.6% John ScottAyrCon
24.1% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
21.7% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
21.5% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
21.4% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
21.3% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
21.2% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
21.2% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
21.1% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
21.1% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
21.1% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
21.1% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
21.0% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.0% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
20.9% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
20.9% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
20.9% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
20.7% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
20.5% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
20.1% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
19.5% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
18.4% Alex SalmondGordonSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive