Criminal Justice and Court Services Bill — 31 Oct 2000 at 18:35

moved Amendment No. 15:

Page 3, line 25, leave out ("at any time").

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 7 [Functions of inspectorate]:

moved Amendment No. 16:

Page 4, line 30, at end insert (", provided that no such direction shall merge the functions of the Chief Inspector with those of Her Majesty's Chief Inspector of Prisons").

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 16) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 188; Not-Contents, 120.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsConaye
Ashcroft Conaye
Astor Conaye
Astor of HeverConaye
Attlee Conaye
Biffen Conaye
Blaker Conaye
Blatch Conaye
Boardman Conaye
Bowness Conaye
Bridgeman Conaye
Brittan of SpennithorneConaye
Brougham and Vaux Conaye
Burnham Conaye
Buscombe Conaye
Byford Conaye
The of CaithnessConaye
Carlisle of BucklowConaye
Carnegy of LourConaye
Carrington Conaye
Clark of KempstonConaye
Colwyn Conaye
Cope of BerkeleyConaye
The of CourtownConaye
Cumberlege Conaye
Dean of HarptreeConaye
Denham Conaye
Dixon-Smith Conaye
Eden of WintonConaye
Elliott of MorpethConaye
Elton Conaye
Feldman Conaye
Ferrers Conaye
Flather Conaye
Freeman Conaye
Gardner of ParkesConaye
Garel-Jones Conaye
Geddes Conaye
Glentoran Conaye
Goschen Conaye
Gray of ContinConaye
Hanham Conaye
Hanson Conaye
Hayhoe Conaye
Henley Contellaye
Higgins Conaye
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConaye
Hogg Conaye
Holderness Conaye
Hooper Conaye
Howe Conaye
Howe of AberavonConaye
Howell of GuildfordConaye
Hunt of WirralConaye
Hurd of WestwellConaye
Jopling Conaye
Kelvedon Conaye
Kimball Conaye
Kingsland Conaye
Kirkham Conaye
Knight of CollingtreeConaye
Lamont of LerwickConaye
The of LiverpoolConaye
Lucas Conaye
Luke Conaye
Lyell Conaye
Mancroft Conaye
Marlesford Conaye
Mayhew of TwysdenConaye
McColl of DulwichConaye
Miller of HendonConaye
Monro of LangholmConaye
The of MontroseConaye
Mowbray and Stourton Conaye
Murton of LindisfarneConaye
Noakes Conaye
Northbrook Conaye
The of NortheskConaye
Norton of LouthConaye
O'Cathain Conaye
Onslow of WokingConaye
The of OxfuirdConaye
Park of MonmouthConaye
Patten Conaye
Pearson of RannochConaye
Peel Conaye
Pilkington of OxenfordConaye
Reay Conaye
Rees Conaye
Renfrew of KaimsthornConaye
Renton Conaye
Roberts of ConwyConaye
Rotherwick Conaye
Seccombe Conaye
Selsdon Conaye
Sharples Conaye
Shaw of NorthsteadConaye
Skelmersdale Conaye
Stevens of LudgateConaye
Strathclyde Conaye
Swinfen Conaye
Tebbit Conaye
Thomas of GwydirConaye
Trumpington Conaye
Vinson Conaye
Vivian Conaye
Waddington Conaye
Wade of ChorltonConaye
Wilcox Conaye
Windlesham Conaye
Young Conaye
Ackner Crossbenchaye
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Bledisloe Crossbenchaye
Brabazon of TaraCrossbenchaye
Bridges Crossbenchaye
Brightman Crossbenchaye
Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Craig of RadleyCrossbenchaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
MacKay of ArdbrecknishCrossbenchaye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbenchaye
Monson Crossbenchaye
The of NorfolkCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Powell of BayswaterCrossbenchaye
The of SandwichCrossbenchaye
Strange Crossbenchaye
Tenby Crossbenchaye
Walpole Crossbenchaye
Warnock Crossbenchaye
Weatherill Crossbenchaye
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchaye
Wright of RichmondCrossbenchaye
Currie of MaryleboneCrossbenchno
Greengross Crossbenchno
Ahmed Labno
Alli Labno
Amos Lab (minister)no
Andrews Labno
Archer of SandwellLabno
Ashley of StokeLabno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Barnett Labno
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Berkeley Labno
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Billingham Labno
Blackstone Lab (minister)no
Blease Labno
Borrie Labno
Bragg Labno
Brennan Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Burlison Labno
Carter Lab (minister)tellno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Cocks of HartcliffeLabno
Crawley Labno
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLabno
Desai Labno
Dixon Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dormand of EasingtonLabno
Dubs Labno
Eatwell Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Falconer of ThorotonLab (minister)no
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Filkin Labno
Gale Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Gladwin of CleeLabno
Goldsmith Labno
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Goudie Labno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Gregson Labno
Hardy of WathLabno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Haskel Labno
Hayman Lab (minister)no
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Hollis of HeighamLab (minister)no
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Howie of TroonLabno
Hoyle Labno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of ChestertonLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Irvine of LairgLab (minister)no
Islwyn Labno
Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Jay of PaddingtonLab (minister)no
Jeger Labno
Jenkins of PutneyLabno
Judd Labno
Kirkhill Labno
Lea of CrondallLabno
Lipsey Labno
Lockwood Labno
Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Macdonald of TradestonLab (minister)no
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)tellno
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
Molloy Labno
Nicol Labno
Parekh Labno
Patel of BlackburnLabno
Paul Labno
Plant of HighfieldLabno
Prys-Davies Labno
Puttnam Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLab (minister)no
Rea Labno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Sainsbury of TurvilleLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Shepherd Labno
Shore of StepneyLabno
Simon Labno
Smith of GilmorehillLabno
Smith of LeighLabno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Strabolgi Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Thornton Labno
Tomlinson Labno
Turner of CamdenLabno
Uddin Labno
Varley Labno
Walker of DoncasterLabno
Warner Labno
Wedderburn of CharltonLabno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Lab (minister)no
Wilkins Labno
Williams of ElvelLabno
Williams of MostynLab (minister)no
Addington LDemaye
Alderdice LDemaye
Barker LDemaye
Bradshaw LDemaye
Clement-Jones LDemaye
Dahrendorf LDemaye
Dholakia LDemtellaye
Ezra LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
Goodhart LDemaye
Greaves LDemaye
Hamwee LDemaye
Harris of GreenwichLDemaye
Harris of RichmondLDemaye
Hutchinson of LullingtonLDemaye
Jacobs LDemaye
Lester of Herne HillLDemaye
Linklater of ButterstoneLDemaye
Ludford LDemaye
Mackie of BenshieLDemaye
Maddock LDemaye
The of Mar and KellieLDemaye
McNally LDemaye
Methuen LDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Newby LDemaye
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Northover LDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Razzall LDemaye
Redesdale LDemaye
Rennard LDemaye
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemaye
Roper LDemaye
Russell LDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Scott of Needham MarketLDemaye
Sharman LDemaye
Sharp of GuildfordLDemaye
Shutt of GreetlandLDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Taverne LDemaye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDemaye
Thomson of MonifiethLDemaye
Tope LDemaye
Wallace of SaltaireLDemaye
Walmsley LDemaye
Watson of RichmondLDemaye
Wigoder LDemaye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye
Cranborne Otheraye
Grenfell Otherno
Young of Old SconeOtherno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive