Succession to the Crown (Amendment) — 2 Dec 1999 at 15:46

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 14; Not-Contents, 65.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Alexander of WeedonConaye
The Earl of CaithnessCon (front bench)aye
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanContellaye
Lord Fraser of CarmyllieContellaye
Lord Mowbray and Stourton Conaye
Lord Aberdare Conno
Lord Brougham and Vaux Con (front bench)no
Lord Butterworth Conno
Lord Campbell of AllowayCon (front bench)no
Lord Chadlington Conno
Lord Clark of KempstonConno
Lord Cockfield Conno
Lord Eden of WintonConno
Lord Elliott of MorpethConno
Earl Ferrers Con (front bench)no
Lord Glenarthur Conno
Lord Howell of GuildfordCon (front bench)no
Lord Kimball Con (front bench)no
Lord Lamont of LerwickConno
The Earl of LiverpoolConno
Lord Mancroft Con (front bench)no
Lord Mayhew of TwysdenCon (front bench)no
Lord Norton of LouthConno
The Earl of OnslowContellno
Lord Plummer of St MaryleboneConno
Lord Quinton Conno
Lord Rawlinson of EwellConno
Lord Selsdon Conno
Lord Skelmersdale Con (front bench)no
Lord St John of FawsleyContellno
Lord Swinfen Conno
Lord Thomas of GwydirConno
Baroness Trumpington Con (front bench)no
Lord Vivian Conno
Lord Wakeham Conno
Baroness Young Conno
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Lord Allen of AbbeydaleCrossbenchno
Lord Ampthill Crossbenchno
Lord Bridges Crossbenchno
Lord Chalfont Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Flowers Crossbenchno
Lord Laming Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Lane Crossbenchno
Lord Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbenchno
Lord Monson Crossbenchno
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)no
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Simon of GlaisdaleCrossbenchno
Baroness Strange Crossbenchno
Viscount Tenby Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Warnock Crossbenchno
Lord Weatherill Crossbenchno
Lord Beaumont of WhitleyGreenno
Lord Fitt Independent Socialistaye
Lord Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Lord Cocks of HartcliffeLabaye
Lord Filkin Labaye
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabaye
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Lord Milner of LeedsLabaye
Lord Sewel Labaye
Lord Bruce of DoningtonLabno
Lord Clarke of HampsteadLab (minister)no
Baroness David Labno
Lord Hardy of WathLabno
Lord Lea of CrondallLabno
Lord MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Lord Varley Labno
Lord Avebury LDemno
Baroness Linklater of ButterstoneLDemno
Lord Perry of WaltonLDemno
Earl Russell LDemno
Lord Sandberg LDemno
Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem (front bench)no
Lord Laird UUPno
Lord Rogan UUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive