Tobacco Advertising and Promotion Bill [HL] — 7 Dec 2001 at 13:52

Clause 5 [Advertising: defences]:

[Amendment No. 32 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 33:

Page 2, line 38, leave out Xhad no reason to suspect" and insert Xcould not reasonably have been expected to know"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 33) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 16; Not-Contents, 55.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Clark of KempstonConaye
Lord Henley Conaye
Baroness Hooper Conaye
Earl Howe Conaye
Lord Kingsland Conaye
The Earl of LiverpoolConaye
Lord Lucas Conaye
Lord Lyell Conaye
Lord Moynihan Conaye
Lord Naseby Contellaye
Baroness Noakes Conaye
The Earl of NortheskConaye
Viscount Oxfuird Contellaye
Baroness Rawlings Conaye
Lord Swinfen Conaye
Lord Hayhoe Conno
Baroness Perry of SouthwarkConno
Lord Monson Crossbenchaye
Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchno
Lord Ampthill Crossbenchno
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchno
The Earl of ListowelCrossbenchno
Viscount Slim Crossbenchno
Lord Acton Labno
Baroness Andrews Labno
Lord Campbell-Savours Labno
Lord Carter Labno
Lord Elder Labno
Lord Evans of ParksideLabno
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLabtellno
Lord Filkin Labno
Baroness Gale Labno
Baroness Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Lord Haskel Labno
Baroness Hayman Labno
Lord Hunt of Kings HeathLabno
Lord Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Lord Lipsey Labno
Lord MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Baroness Massey of DarwenLabno
Lord McIntosh of HaringeyLabno
Lord Mitchell Labno
Lord Peston Labno
Lord Rea Labno
Lord Richard Labno
Viscount Simon Labno
Lord Stone of BlackheathLabno
Baroness Turner of CamdenLabno
Baroness Wilkins Labno
Lord Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Lord Avebury LDemno
Lord Bradshaw LDemno
Lord Clement-Jones LDemtellno
Lord Dholakia LDemno
Baroness Hamwee LDemno
Baroness Harris of RichmondLDemno
Lord Maclennan of RogartLDemno
Lord McNally LDemno
Baroness Northover LDemno
Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemno
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDemno
Lord Redesdale LDemno
Lord Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemno
Lord Roper LDemno
Baroness Scott of Needham MarketLDemno
Lord Smith of CliftonLDemno
Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDemno
Lord Tope LDemno
Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDemno
Baroness Walmsley LDemno
Lord Wigoder LDemno
Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive