Hunting Bill — Clause 1 — Hunting wild mammals with dogs — 16 Nov 2004 at 21:30

I beg to move, That this House disagrees with the Lords in their said amendment.

It being three hours after the commencement of proceedings, Mr Speaker proceeded to put the Question already proposed from the Chair, purusant to Order (this day)

The House divided: Ayes 343, Noes 175.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con4 139 (+2 tell)089.0%
DUP0 5083.3%
Independent0 1050.0%
Independent Conservative0 10100.0%
Lab313 (+2 tell) 4078.4%
LDem26 17078.2%
PC0 40100.0%
UUP0 4080.0%
Total:343 175081.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDemno
Alan BeithBerwick-upon-TweedLDemno
Roger WilliamsBrecon and RadnorshireLDemno
Malcolm BruceGordonLDemno
Austin MitchellGreat GrimsbyLabno
Ms Sue DoughtyGuildfordLDemno
Barry SheermanHuddersfieldLabno
Mr Matthew GreenLudlowLDemno
Ann WiddecombeMaidstone and The WealdConaye
Lembit ÖpikMontgomeryshireLDemno
Mr Paul TylerNorth CornwallLDemno
Nick HarveyNorth DevonLDemno
Norman LambNorth NorfolkLDemno
Roger GaleNorth ThanetConaye
Mr Archy KirkwoodRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemno
Mr John TaylorSolihullConaye
David HeathSomerton and FromeLDemno
Colin BreedSouth East CornwallLDemno
Sir David AmessSouthend WestConaye
Mark FisherStoke-on-Trent CentralLabno
Richard Younger-RossTeignbridgeLDemno
Michael MooreTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDemno
Kate HoeyVauxhallLabno
Robert SmithWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemno
Mark OatenWinchesterLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive