Hunting Trophies (Import Prohibition) Bill — Committee — Amendment 5 — 12 Sep 2023 at 21:45

Moved by Lord Robathan

5: Clause 1, page 1, line 3, leave out “an animal to which this Act applies” and insert “a species classed as threatened on the International Union for Conservation of Nature’s Red List and where that list records trophy hunting as a threat to that species”

Ayes 25, Noes 32.

Debate in Parliament |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ashcombe Conaye
Lord Bellingham Conaye
Lord Borwick Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Bray of ColnCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of CaithnessCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of DundeeConaye
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanConaye
Lord Hannan of KingsclereCon (front bench)aye
Lord Holmes of RichmondCon (front bench)aye
Lord Howard of RisingCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of LeicesterCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of LiverpoolConaye
Lord Lucas Con (front bench)aye
Lord Mancroft Con (front bench)aye
Lord Reay Con (front bench)aye
Lord Remnant Conaye
Lord Robathan Con (front bench)tellaye
Lord Roberts of BelgraviaConaye
Lord Roborough Conaye
Lord Soames of FletchingCon (front bench)aye
Lord Swire Contellaye
Viscount Trenchard Con (front bench)aye
Lord Benyon Con (front bench)no
Lord Davies of GowerCon (front bench)no
Lord Evans of RainowCon (front bench)no
Baroness Fookes Con (front bench)tellno
Lord Harlech Con (front bench)no
Lord Markham Con (front bench)no
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Baroness Sanderson of WeltonCon (front bench)no
Baroness Stedman-Scott Con (front bench)no
Baroness Williams of TraffordCon (front bench)no
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Trees Crossbenchno
Lord Weir of BallyholmeDUPno
Baroness Bennett of Manor CastleGreenno
Baroness Anderson of Stoke-on-TrentLab (minister)no
Lord Campbell-Savours Labno
Baroness Hayman of UllockLab (minister)tellno
Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab (minister)no
Lord Kennedy of SouthwarkLab (minister)no
Lord McNicol of West KilbrideLab (minister)no
Lord Robertson of Port EllenLab (minister)no
Baroness Smith of BasildonLab (minister)no
Baroness Taylor of StevenageLab (minister)no
Baroness Twycross Lab (minister)no
Baroness Young of Old SconeLab (minister)no
Baroness Brinton LDemno
Baroness Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)no
Baroness Humphreys LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Pinnock LDem (front bench)no
Lord Strasburger LDem (front bench)no
Lord Teverson LDem (front bench)no
The Earl of KinnoullNon-affiliated (front bench)aye
Lord Moore of EtchinghamNon-affiliatedaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive