Friends of David McLetchie MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord David [Missing last name for 80277]LothiansNone
93.8% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and FifeCon
93.7% Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandCon
92.9%Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansCon
92.8% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
92.6% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
92.6% John ScottAyrCon
89.9% Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandCon
88.2% John YoungWest of ScotlandCon
41.2% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
41.1% Ian WelshAyrLab
40.9% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
40.9% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
40.6% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
40.5% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
40.2% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
39.8% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
39.7% Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNP
39.0% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
39.0% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
38.8% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
38.8% Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
38.7% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
38.5% Richard SimpsonOchilLab
38.4% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
38.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
38.4% Kay UllrichWest of ScotlandSNP
38.3% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
38.3% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
38.0% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
38.0% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
38.0% Elaine ThomsonAberdeen NorthLab
38.0% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
37.9% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
37.9% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
37.9% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
37.9% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
37.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
37.8% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
37.7% Mike WatsonGlasgow CathcartLab
37.7% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
37.7% Gil PatersonCentral ScotlandSNP
37.7% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
37.6% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
37.6% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
37.4% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
37.3% Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNP
37.2% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
37.1% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
36.7% George ReidMid Scotland and FifeSNP
36.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
36.4% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
35.9% Shona RobisonNorth East ScotlandSNP
35.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
35.5% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
32.9% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
30.4% Tommy SheridanGlasgowSSP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive