Friends of Gordon Jackson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

97.8% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
97.8% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
97.6%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
97.5% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.5% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
97.4% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
97.3% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
97.3% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
97.3% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
97.3% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
97.3% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
97.2% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
97.2% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
97.1% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
97.1% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
97.1% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
97.1% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
97.0% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
97.0% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
97.0% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
96.9% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
96.9% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
96.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
96.8% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
96.7% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
96.7% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
96.2% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
95.2% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
95.1% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
95.0% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
95.0% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
94.9% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
94.9% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
94.8% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
94.8% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
94.8% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
94.7% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
94.6% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
94.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
93.9% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
93.8% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
93.2% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
91.9% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
91.2% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
51.0% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
46.2% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
44.7% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
40.4% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
40.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
39.8% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
39.6% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.1% John ScottAyrCon
38.6% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
38.5%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
38.2% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
37.7%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
37.5% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
37.0% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
36.5% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
35.6% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
35.5% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
35.4% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
34.7% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
34.6% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
34.5% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
34.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
33.8% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
33.4% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
33.2% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
33.2% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
33.0% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
33.0% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
32.9% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
32.8% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
32.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
31.9% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
31.8% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
31.7%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
31.4% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
30.2% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
28.3% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
28.0% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
26.5%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
25.9% Rosie KaneGlasgowSSP
24.9% Carolyn LeckieCentral ScotlandSSP
24.1% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive