Deferred Divisions — Deregulation — 20 Dec 2000

That the draft Deregulation (Sunday Dancing) Order 2000, which was laid before this House on 28th November, be approved.

The House divided: Ayes 460, Noes 43.

Historical Hansard | Online Hansard |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con70 38067.5%
Independent1 0050.0%
Lab346 1083.4%
LDem39 0083.0%
PC3 0075.0%
SNP1 0016.7%
UUP0 4044.4%
Total:460 43078.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Gerald HowarthAldershotConno
Tony BaldryBanburyConno
Mr Andrew HunterBasingstokeConno
Mr James CranBeverley and HoldernessConno
Andrew RobathanBlabyConno
Julian BrazierCanterburyConno
Mr Stephen DayCheadleConno
Christopher ChopeChristchurchConno
Mr Peter BrookeCities of London and WestminsterConno
Michael AncramDevizesConno
Tim LoughtonEast Worthing and ShorehamConno
Nigel WatersonEastbourneConno
Edward LeighGainsboroughConno
Peter ViggersGosportConno
Quentin DaviesGrantham and StamfordConno
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConno
Mr Denzil DaviesLlanelliLabno
Nicholas WintertonMacclesfieldConno
Theresa MayMaidenheadConno
Ann WiddecombeMaidstone and The WealdConno
Nicholas SoamesMid SussexConno
Desmond SwayneNew Forest WestConno
Malcolm MossNorth East CambridgeshireConno
Roger GaleNorth ThanetConno
James GrayNorth WiltshireConno
Dr Michael ClarkRayleighConno
Mr Teddy TaylorRochford and Southend EastConno
Mr John WilkinsonRuislip - NorthwoodConno
Philip HammondRunnymede and WeybridgeConno
Douglas HoggSleaford and North HykehamConno
Mrs Virginia BottomleySouth West SurreyConno
John GummerSuffolk CoastalConno
Mr Norman FowlerSutton ColdfieldConno
Laurence RobertsonTewkesburyConno
Anne McIntoshVale of YorkConno
Sir Geoffrey Johnson SmithWealdenConno
Patrick McLoughlinWest DerbyshireConno
Richard SpringWest SuffolkConno
Sir Ray WhitneyWycombeConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive