Hunting Bill: amendment — hare coursing — 28 Oct 2003 at 19:49

A vote on whether to support Clause 5 of the Hunting Bill, which contained a ban on hare coursing from the Hunting Bill, or to allow for (permitted) "registered" coursing.

Those voting content were voting to retain the ban; those voting non-content supported registered hare coursing.

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 59; Not-Contents, 129.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of HerefordBishopno
Baroness Fookes Conaye
Lord Higgins Conaye
The Earl of ArranConno
Viscount Astor Conno
Lord Astor of HeverConno
Earl Attlee Conno
Lord Baker of DorkingConno
Lord Biffen Conno
Baroness Blatch Conno
Viscount Bridgeman Conno
Lord Brooke of Sutton MandevilleConno
Lord Brougham and Vaux Conno
Baroness Buscombe Conno
Baroness Byford Conno
The Earl of CaithnessContellno
Baroness Carnegy of LourConno
Lord Cavendish of FurnessConno
Lord Cope of BerkeleyConno
Lord Crathorne Conno
Lord Crickhowell Conno
Baroness Cumberlege Conno
Lord Denham Conno
Lord Dixon-Smith Conno
The Earl of DundeeConno
Baroness Eccles of MoultonConno
Lord Eden of WintonConno
Lord Elton Conno
Lord Feldman Conno
Earl Ferrers Conno
Baroness Flather Conno
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanConno
Lord Fowler Conno
Lord Gilmour of CraigmillarConno
Viscount Goschen Conno
Baroness Hanham Conno
Lord Harris of PeckhamConno
Lord Hayhoe Conno
Lord Henley Conno
Baroness Hogg Conno
Lord Howell of GuildfordConno
Lord Kimball Conno
Lord King of BridgwaterConno
Baroness Knight of CollingtreeConno
Lord Lamont of LerwickConno
Lord Lang of MonktonConno
Lord Lawson of BlabyConno
The Earl of LiverpoolConno
Lord Lyell Conno
Lord Mancroft Contellno
Lord Marlesford Conno
Lord Mayhew of TwysdenConno
Baroness Miller of HendonConno
Lord Monro of LangholmConno
The Duke of MontroseConno
Lord Moore of Lower MarshConno
Lord Moynihan Conno
Lord Murton of LindisfarneConno
Baroness Noakes Conno
Lord Northbrook Conno
The Earl of NortheskConno
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Baroness O'Cathain Conno
The Earl of OnslowConno
Lord Palumbo Conno
Baroness Park of MonmouthConno
Lord Pearson of RannochConno
Earl Peel Conno
Lord Peyton of YeovilConno
Lord Rawlinson of EwellConno
Lord Reay Conno
Lord Rees Conno
Lord Roberts of ConwyConno
Lord Rotherwick Conno
Lord Ryder of WensumConno
Baroness Seccombe Conno
The Earl of SelborneConno
Lord Selsdon Conno
Baroness Sharples Conno
Lord Shaw of NorthsteadConno
The Earl of ShrewsburyConno
Lord Stevens of LudgateConno
Lord Stewartby Conno
Lord Swinfen Conno
Lord Tebbit Conno
Lord Thomas of GwydirConno
Viscount Ullswater Conno
Lord Waddington Conno
Baroness Wilcox Conno
Lord Willoughby de Broke Conno
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchaye
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchno
Lord Best Crossbenchno
Lord Bhatia Crossbenchno
Viscount Bledisloe Crossbenchno
Lord Bramall Crossbenchno
Lord Chalfont Crossbenchno
Lord Chorley Crossbenchno
Lord Cobbold Crossbenchno
Baroness Darcy de Knayth Crossbenchno
Lord Donaldson of LymingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Elis-Thomas Crossbenchno
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Freyberg Crossbenchno
Lord Harris of High CrossCrossbenchno
Baroness Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Monson Crossbenchno
Lord Moran Crossbenchno
Lord Palmer Crossbenchno
Lord Richardson of DuntisbourneCrossbenchno
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchno
The Earl of SandwichCrossbenchno
Lord Scott of FoscoteCrossbenchno
Viscount Slim Crossbenchno
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbenchno
Baroness Strange Crossbenchno
Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labourno
Lord Archer of SandwellLabaye
Lord Bach Labaye
Lord Barnett Labaye
Lord Bassam of BrightonLabaye
Lord Brookman Labaye
Lord Campbell-Savours Labaye
Lord Carter Labaye
Viscount Chandos Labaye
Lord Clark of WindermereLabaye
Lord Corbett of Castle ValeLabaye
Baroness Crawley Labaye
Lord Davies of OldhamLabaye
Lord Dixon Labaye
Lord Dormand of EasingtonLabaye
Lord Dubs Labaye
Lord Evans of ParksideLabaye
Lord Evans of Temple GuitingLabaye
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLabaye
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLabtellaye
Baroness Gale Labaye
Baroness Gould of PotternewtonLabtellaye
Lord Graham of EdmontonLabaye
Lord Grocott Labaye
Lord Harrison Labaye
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabaye
Lord Hoyle Labaye
Lord Jones Labaye
Lord Judd Labaye
Lord Kirkhill Labaye
Lord Lea of CrondallLabaye
Lord Lofthouse of PontefractLabaye
Lord McIntosh of HaringeyLabaye
Lord Morgan Labaye
Baroness Nicol Labaye
Lord Parekh Labaye
Baroness Ramsay of CartvaleLabaye
Lord Rooker Labaye
Lord Sheldon Labaye
Lord Stone of BlackheathLabaye
Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLabaye
Lord Taylor of BlackburnLabaye
Lord Tomlinson Labaye
Lord Turnberg Labaye
Lord Whitty Labaye
Lord Bragg Labno
Lord Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Lord Donoughue Labno
Lord Howie of TroonLabno
Baroness Mallalieu Labno
Lord Randall of St BudeauxLabno
Viscount Simon Labno
Lord Temple-Morris Labno
Lord Addington LDemaye
Baroness Barker LDemaye
Lord Dholakia LDemaye
Baroness Harris of RichmondLDemaye
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Lord Newby LDemaye
Baroness Northover LDemaye
Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Lord Roper LDemaye
Lord Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Lord Carlile of BerriewLDemno
Lord Dahrendorf LDemno
Viscount Falkland LDemno
Lord Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Lord Sharman LDemno
Lord Taverne LDemno
Lord Laird UUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive