Friends of David Davidson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

94.9% Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandCon
94.9% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
94.9% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
94.7% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
94.6% Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeCon
94.5% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
94.5% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
94.4% John ScottAyrCon
94.4% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
94.3% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
94.3% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
94.2% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
93.6% Alex FergussonGalloway and Upper NithsdaleCon
92.6% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
92.1% Phil GallieSouth of ScotlandCon
90.6%Lord James [Missing last name for 80026]LothiansCon
65.7% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
47.5% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
46.9% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
46.6% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
46.2% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
45.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
45.5% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
45.2% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
45.1% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
44.8% Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNP
44.7% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
44.7% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
44.5% Charlie GordonGlasgow CathcartLab
44.5%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
44.4% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
44.1% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
43.9% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
43.6% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
43.6% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
43.5% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
43.5% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
43.4% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
43.3% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
43.2% Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNP
42.8% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
42.7% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
41.7% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
41.3% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
41.2%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
41.1% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
41.1% Sylvia JacksonStirlingLab
41.0% Ross FinnieWest of ScotlandLDem
40.8% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
40.7% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
40.7% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
40.5% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
40.4% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
40.4% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
40.4% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
40.4% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
40.3% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
40.3% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
40.2% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
40.1% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
40.1% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
40.1% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
40.0% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
40.0% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
40.0% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
40.0% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
40.0% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
40.0% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
39.9% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
39.9% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
39.9% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
39.8% John Home RobertsonEast LothianLab
39.8% Karen GillonClydesdaleLab
39.8% Janis HughesGlasgow RutherglenLab
39.8% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
39.8% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
39.8% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
39.7% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
39.7% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
39.6% Helen EadieDunfermline EastLab
39.5% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
39.3% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
39.2% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
39.1% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
39.1% Susan DeaconEdinburgh East and MusselburghLab
39.1% Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLab
39.1% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
39.1% Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLab
39.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
39.0% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
38.9% Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLab
38.7% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
38.7% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
38.5% Patricia FergusonGlasgow MaryhillLab
38.4%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
38.2% Colin FoxLothiansSSP
38.1% Rosie KaneGlasgowSSP
37.7% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
37.1% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
37.0% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
36.5% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
35.8% Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDem
35.8% Carolyn LeckieCentral ScotlandSSP
35.6% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
35.2% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
33.7% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
33.0% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
32.9% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
32.3% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
31.8% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
31.0%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
30.6% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
29.4%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
29.2% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive