Friends of Gavin Brown MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.6% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
99.5% Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandCon
99.5% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
99.5% Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeCon
99.5% John ScottAyrCon
99.5% Jackson CarlawWest of ScotlandCon
99.5% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
99.4% Derek BrownleeSouth of ScotlandCon
99.4% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
99.3% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
99.2% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
99.2% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
99.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
50.0% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
49.4% Bruce CrawfordStirlingSNP
49.0% Roseanna CunninghamPerthSNP
49.0% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
48.9% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
48.8% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
48.7% Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNP
48.7% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
48.7% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
48.7% Angela ConstanceLivingstonSNP
48.7% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
48.6% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
48.5% Kenneth GibsonCunninghame NorthSNP
48.4% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
48.4% Joe FitzPatrickDundee WestSNP
48.3% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
48.3% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
48.3% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
48.3% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
48.3% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
48.3% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
48.2% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
48.2% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
48.2% Aileen CampbellSouth of ScotlandSNP
48.2% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
48.2% Christopher HarvieMid Scotland and FifeSNP
48.2% Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNP
48.2% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
48.2% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
48.2% Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNP
48.2% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
48.1% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
48.1% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
48.1% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
48.0% Willie CoffeyKilmarnock and LoudounSNP
48.0% Nigel DonNorth East ScotlandSNP
48.0% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
47.9% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
47.9% Bob DorisGlasgowSNP
47.9% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
47.8% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
47.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
47.3% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
46.0% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
45.9% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
45.7% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
45.7% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
45.5% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
45.4% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
45.3% Iain GrayEast LothianLab
45.3% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
45.3% Helen EadieDunfermline EastLab
45.2% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
45.2% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
45.1% Margaret CurranGlasgow BailliestonLab
45.1% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
45.1% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
44.9% Karen GillonClydesdaleLab
44.9% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
44.8% Bill ButlerGlasgow AnnieslandLab
44.7% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
44.6% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
44.6% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
44.6% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
44.6% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
44.6% Cathie CraigieCumbernauld and KilsythLab
44.5% Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLab
44.5% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
44.4% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
44.3% Charlie GordonGlasgow CathcartLab
44.2%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
44.2% Malcolm ChisholmEdinburgh North and LeithLab
44.1% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
43.9% Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLab
43.9% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
43.8% Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLab
43.7% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
43.7% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
43.5% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
43.3% Patricia FergusonGlasgow MaryhillLab
43.3% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
42.9% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
42.8%Lord George [Missing last name for 80312]LothiansLab
41.5% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
41.3% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
39.7% Ross FinnieWest of ScotlandLDem
39.1% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
38.7% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
38.4% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
38.4% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
38.4% Robert BrownGlasgowLDem
38.3% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
38.1% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
38.1% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
37.9% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
37.8% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
37.7% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
37.6% Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDem
37.5%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
37.2% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
37.1% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
37.1% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP
36.7% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
36.6% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive