Friends of Hugh Bayley MP, City of York

All Possible Friends

Shows which MPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

96.1% Gordon BrownKirkcaldy and CowdenbeathLab
95.8% Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLab
95.1% Gavin StrangEdinburgh EastLab
95.0% Alistair DarlingEdinburgh South WestLab
94.9% David MarshallGlasgow EastLab
94.8% Brian H DonohoeCentral AyrshireLab
94.6% Robin CookLivingstonLab
94.5% Jimmy HoodLanark and Hamilton EastLab
94.5% John McFallWest DunbartonshireLab
94.4% Anne McGuireStirlingLab
94.3% Mohammad SarwarGlasgow CentralLab
94.3% Douglas AlexanderPaisley and Renfrewshire SouthLab
94.2% Des BrowneKilmarnock and LoudounLab
94.1% John RobertsonGlasgow North WestLab
93.9% Jim DevineLivingstonLab
93.8% Gordon BanksOchil and South PerthshireLab
93.5% Tom ClarkeCoatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLab
93.4% Ian DavidsonGlasgow South WestLab
93.3% Rosemary McKennaCumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastLab
93.2% David CairnsInverclydeLab
93.2% Michael ConnartyLinlithgow and East FalkirkLab
93.0% Anne BeggAberdeen SouthLab
92.9% Anne MoffatEast LothianLab
92.8% Frank DoranAberdeen NorthLab
92.8% Russell BrownDumfries and GallowayLab
92.7% Jim MurphyEast RenfrewshireLab
92.7% Nigel GriffithsEdinburgh SouthLab
92.5% Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLab
92.3% Adam IngramEast Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowLab
92.2% Sandra OsborneAyr, Carrick and CumnockLab
92.1% Thomas McAvoyRutherglen and Hamilton WestLab
92.1% Jim McGovernDundee WestLab
91.7% John MacDougallGlenrothesLab
91.1% Eric JoyceFalkirkLab
90.9% Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLab
90.8% Frank RoyMotherwell and WishawLab
90.0% John ReidAirdrie and ShottsLab
89.0% Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLab
84.9% David HamiltonMidlothianLab
80.4% Katy ClarkNorth Ayrshire and ArranLab
30.8% Willie RennieDunfermline and West FifeLDem
27.8% Michael MooreBerwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkLDem
25.7% Pete WishartPerth and North PerthshireSNP
25.2% Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDem
24.7% Danny AlexanderInverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLDem
24.6% Menzies CampbellNorth East FifeLDem
24.4% John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDem
23.9% Jo SwinsonEast DunbartonshireLDem
23.7% Robert SmithWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
23.3% Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarSNP
23.0% Mark HunterCheadleLDem
22.5% Michael WeirAngusSNP
21.7% Angus RobertsonMoraySNP
21.5% Malcolm BruceGordonLDem
20.8% John ThursoCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
19.5% Stewart HosieDundee EastSNP
18.2% Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDem
17.3% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
15.6% Charles KennedyRoss, Skye and LochaberLDem
12.8% David MundellDumfriesshire, Clydesdale and TweeddaleCon
10.1% Patrick CormackSouth StaffordshireCon
9.4% Greg KnightEast YorkshireCon
0.0% John HowellHenleyCon

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive