Friends of Janis Hughes MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

99.3% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
99.2% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
99.2% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
99.1% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
99.1% Sylvia JacksonStirlingLab
99.0% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
98.9%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
98.9% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
98.9% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
98.9% Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLab
98.9% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
98.9% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
98.8% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
98.8% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
98.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
98.8% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
98.8% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
98.8% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
98.7% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
98.6% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
98.6% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
98.6% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
98.6% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
98.4% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
98.3% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
98.3% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
98.3% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
97.9% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
97.8% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
97.5% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
96.9% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
96.6% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
96.4% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
96.3% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
96.2% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
96.2% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
96.2% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
96.1% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
96.0% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
95.9% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
95.6% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
95.5% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
95.4% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
94.5% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
93.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
92.3% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
50.2% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
47.8% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
45.1% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
42.0% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
40.4% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
40.3% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
40.1% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
39.5% John ScottAyrCon
39.2% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
38.5%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
38.3% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
37.6% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
36.6% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
36.3% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
36.0%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
35.6% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
35.4% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
35.4% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
34.8% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
34.4% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
34.0% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
33.4% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
33.2% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
33.0% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
32.8% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
32.7% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
32.6% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
32.5% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
32.5% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
32.2% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
31.7% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
31.5% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
31.4% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
31.4% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
31.3% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
30.2%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
29.8% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
28.6% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
26.7% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
26.7% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
26.5%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
24.5% Rosie KaneGlasgowSSP
23.9% Carolyn LeckieCentral ScotlandSSP
23.8% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive